Review of the song Jamaica Reggae of the Musical Band Argentina Los Pericos ..

in #dblog4 years ago

Good night dear friends.

Tonight I want to share with you a lovely reggae from the Argentine musical group Los Pericos, called Jamaica Reggae. I love it because it honors beautiful Jamaica. This group sings various musical genres among which include reggae and ska.
As you all know from reggae, ska originated, derived mainly from the fusion of African-American music

Jamaica Reggae belongs to the album El Ritual de la Banana, it is the first studio album by the Argentine roots reggae band, Los Pericos, which was released in April 1987.

Jamaica Reggae
Los Pericos
I feel so good in your leaves, ganja
Everything it's OK.
I want I get my fingers burnt
I feel I feel no pain
I walk alone
I¥m not worried
I want to feel you in my head.
Ganja, ganja it's not pollution
Why do you try with me my friend.
I'm in love, in love with you.
I'm in love, in love with you.
Welcome to Jamaica reggae.
Welcome to Jamaica reggae.
To get you Ganja,
Mamma Africa
To get you.
I'm in love, in love with you.
I'm in love, in love with you.
Welcome to Jamaica reggae.
Welcome…

I hope you enjoy this song, friends, really, this is a very versatile group that combines Spanish English lyrics. The music of this musical group is quite danceable.

This song Jamaica Reggae talks about the recreational use of marijuana and about the musical genre of reggae in Jamaica since it is on this majestic island where this beautiful music originated.

bibliographic references:


photo sources
photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

God bless you dear friends, have a happy Saturday night ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariluna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@mariluna it is great to see that more and more people are embracing reggae music and it seems every musician is doing their best to make sure that they at least do one reggae song....


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

hello if it's a music genre that is worldwide Marley did a great job friend greetings ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19