Fixing a washing machine. A story in photos.

in #dblog5 years ago

My first washing machine fix, the pegs on the right gear are completely broken off, time to replace them.

I found them for less than $5.00 on Amazon, the part will be here tomorrow.

Next project is putting this thing back together again! Hopefully it will work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first washing machine fix.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done. I know most people would call for a tech guy to fix it or pick up a new one. Great pictures too. Blessings 🙏

Thank you for your encouragement. If I can't repair it, these are my other options. I'll avoid them if I can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 20.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.75% upvote from us for your 80 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Good luck tomorrow! There is a lot of personal satisfaction in repairing things that break around the house. I try and repair most things myself. My thinking is it's already broken, what do I have to lose.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, it looks fairly straightforward, hopefully it'll go smoothly.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've had to fix my washing machine a couple of times, nice to be able to fix things yourself! Although the last time it broke, there was no fixing it, so I had to buy a new one! Oh well the 1st one was getting up there in age!

I hope to get many more years out if this washing machine, we use it constantly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! I'm always happy to see someone fixing their own washing machine. That appliance is notorious for becoming unusable for the stupidest details! Though it your case you managed to get off cheaply. Congrats! For next time, should you not be able to fix it, I'd recommend not to throw it away, but find another one of the same exact model, preferably second hand, and use the old one for parts whenever it fails.

I was shocked how inexpensive the replacement part was. Time and sweat were the biggest expense, for sure. Way better price than a new washing machine. Whew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66