Katie Taylor admires Claressa Shields MMA risk, hopes she will now only focus on boxing

in #dblog3 years ago

FB_IMG_1641255855003.jpg

Taylor would like to see Shields move away from mixed martial arts and focus all of her energy on boxing.

"I definitely didn't expect [Shields to fight in MMA]," Taylor told The MMA Hour. “But I thought it was a fantastic challenge for her, because boxing and MMA are two completely different sports. It's very, very difficult for anyone in the box to cross, because obviously we don't have a dirt game. "

“If someone threw me to the ground, for example, it would be a big problem for me. I think obviously you always have a shot at a puncher, but it's a priority; it is very, very difficult to stand. So I think it was an admirable challenge for her. But I would love for her to just focus on boxing now. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73