Darling Debra : For @dazzlingprincess Contest

Darling Debra

Salad bar so sweet ‘tis the place that we would meet
Colorful delight, my world, my life, never before so sweet.
There you were, what a wonderful surprise
Radiant beauty before my eyes.

Special table full of young life
I shared a story of finding a wife.
Laughter ensued and jokes did abound
Then suddenly you appeared and came around.

One-dayers that’s all is what they would say
Who knew I would see you again on that day.
Frilly socks caught my eye
As you carried your books and strolled by

Brick streets and chapel seats made me feel blue
All I could think of was beauty, all I thought of was you
My mind would wander and I found myself waiting
Would you ever consider the idea of us dating?

Too young to realize, too naive to understand
I look back now and clearly see God’s hand.
He had a blessing that would change my life
Nobody knew you would become my wife.

Homage to a hillbilly Miss Hawkins I owe
It was to her namesake and hayride we did gleefully go.
Bonfires and music, skits and great friends,
It was there you agreed to join me in His plan.

This was the beginning, a wonderful start
Good times and great times you still capture my heart.
Wondrous daydreaming I still do
My sweet darling Debra…. Happy Valentines to you!

@dazzlingprincess

6639A85B-98F3-4C7A-8CEF-B24D8BF8633C.jpeg

Sort:  

What a sweet love story, love it! I didn't know mine was after me either! LOL I just stopped by to say hi, thanks for your recent support and leave a comment and upvote! Stop by anytime! @markrmorrisjr

Hey Thanks man! I appreciate your kind words of encouragment. I really like what you are doign on steemit. The story prompts are cool. Look forward to an awesome year in steemit!

Yeah! Me too, well keep it up!

sweet words.. I love this part
"I look back now and clearly see God’s hand.
He had a blessing that would change my life
Nobody knew you would become my wife".

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

I was sick over the weekend so I am getting caught up on your posts. Your poetry game is on point right now! I've really enjoyed this and the Dog Pound poem. The imagery in this one is really good, and you really do an excellent job painting the story. You two have a very cool story, and this poem conveys it well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80