DAZ Studio - The Faces of Genesis 8 Males and Genesis 8 Females [My Collection]

in #daz3d7 years ago (edited)

In this post I am going to do close ups on all of the Genesis 8 line of figures I have and go through all of their makeup settings.

This will be a lot of images that I need to render one at a time. This is provided as reference for those that may be interested in Daz Studio and may want to purchase such things. I will provide links to each product at the Daz Website as well.

These are all rendered with the 3Delight render method. It still takes a bit to render each one, but for really detailed life like you need to use the Nvidia LRay Render method which takes a long time to render.

Genesis 8 Basic Female


This one comes with the Genesis 8 Starter Essentials.

Genesis 8 Basic Male


This one comes with the Genesis 8 Starter Essentials.


Celeste for Genesis 8 Female


Here is the Daz Studio Page

This first shot is the default material and I notice the eye material is pretty weird and off on this one. Though this could be due to the type of material. The figure looks fine in the non-render display... but is like this when rendered.

This one may not have the best 3DLeight friendly textures. For this reason I'll show these images non-rendered for this figure.

Here is a non-rendered version of the same figure above. When rendering you get more skin detail and such.

Rather than go through every possible combination which would be large I'll leave this with those above and instead will give you the following screenshot of the options available.


FWSA Elizabeth HD for Victoria 8


Here is the Daz Studio Page

This one has the LRay friendly materials (MDL) and the 3DLeight friendly materials (RSL).

I will do one with some different eye color and makeup. Then I'll show you some screens of the options available. Remember MDL is LRay materials, and RSL is the 3DLeight ones.


FW Quniton HD for Michael 8


Here is the Daz Studio Page for this product


FW Rebekah HD for Victoria 8


Here is the Daz Studio page for this product


FWSA Zander HD for Michael 8


Here is the Daz Studio Product Page


Michael 8


Here is the Daz Studio Product Page


Orc Brute for Genesis 8 Male


Here is the Daz Studio Product Page


She Orc for Genesis 8 Female


Here is the Daz Studio Product Page


Victoria 8


Here is the Daz Studio Product Page


EDIT: Added 10/21/2017

FW Armstrong HD


FW Armstrong HD for Genesis 8 Male


FW Jolina HD


FW Jolina HD for Victoria 8


FW Kamilla HD


FW Kamilla HD for Victoria 8


FWHP Eris
FWHP Eris HD for Genesis 8 Female


This is all of the Genesis 8 series figures I own at this time. Though I will likely acquire more and as I've done with some of my past Daz Posts I add updates tot he appropriate posts in the form of replies/comments from myself. I will likely do the same thing here.

Sort:  

I picked up Olympia 8 as a free figure for buying something else.

Olympia 8

Brilliant post, and wow you are good. Many things possible to create. The orc are so cool.
But the lady still my favourite.
Thanks for this information shared

Excellent post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51