You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deer in the snow

Thanks for the comment!
I remember when I was young we'd occasionally go out on a Sunday morning walk. Once in a snowy winter we saw a wild deer. It was somewhere in the fields/forests around my hometown in Limburg but I don't remember exactly where.

Sort:  

Whoah, that's awesome :) Is that Limburg in the Netherlands/Belgium? Not that I'm fishing for your life's story here...

In Belgium, along the highways, there are signs with 'Watch out, crossing deer' every other 2 kilometres, but in 21 years of driving along those roads I've never seen one cross. Not that I'd would want to bump into one, for that matter :P

Limburg in the Netherlands :)
Yes we had those road signs also, and I don't remember seeing a deer while driving either.

Where I live now we have road signs for crossing Black Bears... and I had once a bear run across the street in front of my car, just outside our town.
Deer can be seen very frequently while driving here, they cross the road often. But on the road signs they are always shown as jumping - I always expected them to jump out of the forest, but no, mostly they just leisurely walk across...

Aaah, that's why I never spot them, I'm constantly looking for the jumping ones! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49