Swedish sleep

in #day6 years ago

Last day...

On Saturday morning, Swedish sleep is short-lived. That's what my brother learned when we woke up around 11am. In fact it has made us 5h of sleep in the night ... To recover, there is nothing better than the Swedish fast food: Max . It's a chain of restaurants that only exists here. In fact they were already selling burgers five years before McDo entered the Scandinavian market. What has guaranteed this success is that they offer only beef, chicken, potato, etc. Swedish products. I went there once and it was last month. By cons, what I like is that you can get their bread (brioche and tasty) they use for their sandwich, just at the supermarket. In short, here we are sitting with ourjunk food-which-at-the-merit-of-having-the-taste to get back in shape!

And it works ! After that we joined the city center to buy some souvenirs to bring back to France. Entr 'other, Swedish chocolate and a fantastic game of Kubb to discover this Viking tradition to my friends. Once this important task was completed before the closing of the stores (14h Saturday, of course ...) we went to Evedal . It was beautiful and there was not a fart of wind, great time to lie in the grass at the lake and take a nap.

Romain and Tim

As I did not feel rested, I joined some friends at the foot of a diving board at the lake. And what a diving board: 15m high with three different levels to launch. It was excellent ! We had a good laugh while others (more fearful) looked at us with envy ... After being dried in the sun, a little musical pause: I had brought my guitar and my brother his harmonica, we we played a few pieces ...

Jelmer and me, before the big jump

Around 5pm, we went back to the campus (that's good to enjoy the car) because it was high time to empty my room. Some cases still had to be put in cardboard elsewhere. In 1h, everything is loaded into the car, rather tidy indeed! On the other hand, it would surprise me that we arrive with the car in the same state within a week after living with two inside ... It only remained to clean everything, we decided to do that the next day just before departure ... We must also empty the fridge, mainly filled with what my brother had brought me.

So we made a meal of Breton crepes with good goat! Oh I missed it ... Then we joined some Swedish friends for a last farewell party. We stayed outside for a few games until the sun hid, before falling back into an apartment. Around 23h, we went to the Sivans . Same program as the day before: you have to empty the barrels! Since I had a free entry since I worked on it, I was able to jump the whole queue and go straight back. My brother to wait around 45 minutes with others ...

Pre-party at Mike's

The beer was even cheaper than the day before at Stallarna . There was also a concert outside and a DJ inside as usual. It was really nice! I was more concerned by greeting everyone that I have not seen the last few days to say goodbye ... Around 2am we stayed a little outside, enjoying these last moments together before returning home. Tomorrow is the BIG START!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80