DAX update 20.01.18

in #dax7 years ago

I want to keep this short, because it is obvious what is happening. In my last post i wrote:

any correction target above 12890 equals new alltime-highs in the DAX. It is that simple sometimes.

The correction was very shallow. Wave C was not able to produce a measurable new low. It ended only a few points below wave A, which indicates weakness of the bears.

chart-20012018-2043-DAX.png
chart-15012018-2007-DAX.png

The new alltime high is only 80P away now and I am following this trend with a long position, which I will double or triple after green wave 2 is done.

This feels so refreshing to be able to make easy money in the DAX again, after those exhausting sideways markets in 2017.

I don't really follow this market as closely as I should, because the crypto markets are so much more promising right now.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Just a question what is DAX? I am sorry if it sounds like a noob because, I not really old to trading, so I am currently learning TA of cryptocharts to maximize my profits.

The leading index in germany. Top 30 german stocks are represented in it.

Do you think the recent hawkish signal from the ECB is real. If QE is tapered off, I will be less inclined to agree with your analysis here.

I don't care about fundamentals. Imo this gonna be a blow off top regardless of what the ECB or the Euro or Kim or Trump does, because I believe 100% in waves and in "news will arrive to justify the count".
My count suggests a sharp correction by a few thousand points later this year.

when does your count suggest the correction coming? Mid or year end? many thanks

starting anywhere between july and december. EW is not very good at measuring time.

After drop out.It incresing gradually .Very goodness for all of us.
Thank you for your share

Thanks for this information, I have been tranding in digital entherum currency. Hopefully through this post can add insight for me in doing tranding

Thanks for your information my friends, very usefull for us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74