You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemd produces incorrect JSON. No, really, no foolin, you can verify this for yourself. UPDATE: This is a piston-lib error

in #dawn-network7 years ago (edited)

This has turned out to be an error in piston-lib, which I now am not using anymore, because it's broken and useless. @xeroc

How about you stop using pprint and instead use print(json.dumps(x))

All the data that is obtained through the API is python dict. If you don't convert it to JSON properly, it's not the error of the library, but an error in your code.

Sort:  

omg lol.
STEEM ERROR, steem is shit!
Oh no, piston error. Fucking dirt!
Erm...my own error? Can happen!

You are right, but other factors are bigger in my decision :) Like the ongoing issue of the unjust amplification of whale power, of the impossibility to get any of the issues that are leading to user attrition, the idiotic inflation policy, which I understand is thought to be necessary because of the forum system, which I think is the cart before the horse because reduced supply allows a more stable price. I mean, it would work, if the economy was growing at 100% or 9.5% per year, but the reality is the economy is shrinking so even 2% is too high. And because they invested so much in building a monolithic chain, within 5 years the block_log file will be over 200Gb in size. It's time to start again with a different model, and with people who don't secretly value more their bank balance than a growing community and internal economy. I am not covering the whole topic at all but there's too much and I have better things to do than explain what should be obvious.

Oh, btw, I used this:

variable = json.loads (x)
print (variable)

I may have used simplejson, in fact, but neither explains why the output came out in python string convention instead of json.

Good luck with your work, anyway. I just need to move to a more supportive environment where I can learn instead of spending so much time with such fractious people. (not you, of course).

Then please change the title to avoid misleading others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87