You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A python script that streams the raw JSON of the Steem blockchain

in #dawn-network8 years ago

Go is amazing, but I think you will bump your head in a similar manner until you get used to the type conversion in it.

We have done 2 very small projects using Go at work, I wish I could do more. I am doing a personal project using Python and must say that I am not enjoying that part at all.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I am quite used to type conversion, in fact I have only developed my python skills this much because for Steem development, the only other option is the better developed steem.js, in node.js and I hate javascript. Python 3 is far more strictly typed than Python 2, as anyone who has dipped their toes in it knows, such as the distinct type called 'bytes' which is functionally equivalent to 'str' except it is designed to cope with UTF-8.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63