Sort:  

following this advice is why there is something new. I have been pretty much out of order until yesterday evening. Hellish. I was doing nothing except undergoing an ordeal. I broke after 36 hours and got medications I knew would fill in where whatever thing I had missed was missing until it got back into order. Other things worked out. The bleeding public holidays finished.

But for sure, rest, quiet and darkness, far more valuable than they look...

I'm just really excited. The programmer's meta meta meta mentality has been at last satiated for database designers in that the database can be pinned together like the coordinates of a 3d model, and given rules even that can change it's geometry and topology... I understood it only vaguely until I started writing the descriptions of the data as I would think they would be logged, as transactions, and lights lit up all over the place.

I have successfully not smoked a cigarette in now over 3 days, and same for caffeine. I had to have some vodka to celebrate before finishing for the evening. Transactions model computer systems so much better than objects and procedures and declarations. They are a bit of all of these things. Every action you register into a computer triggers a little tree of thingies to make hamsters run their wheels how you want them to...

I am so glad to hear you are doing better and not smoked and no caffeine. Good for you!
Nice to be kept up to date on your progress for the Dawn Network also.

I can well understand the excitement from my own coding and electronics design experience, but at some point, you will get too tired to do things properly, even when happy and in full flow.

Even at that point of fatigue, it is almost physically impossible to stop halfway through a module/function/etc. that is not finished yet, when you see in front of you how it should be.

Depending on your age, this is not a way of working that is without health risks ... but it sure can be fun.

I had been procrastinating, hard. really hard. This is why I am breaking it down before I start putting too much more procedures into it. The transactional model maps so naturally to an API, to algorithms, to the blockchain and in this design, the data has expiry dates. For jokes, the default is 7 calendar years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67