The Dawn Network Gitbook

in #dawn-network7 years ago (edited)
uring the last week I have been continuing to work on the architecture specification and protocols for the Dawn Network, which you can find here:

https://lokiverloren.gitbooks.io/dawn-nexus/content/

I have written short overviews of each component and I will start writing up the API specification presently. My coding skills are beginner/intermediate, but I'm pretty good at dreaming up schemes, so I am going to focus on putting together a really nice documentation set.

This way, when it comes to coding it, it's all more or less laid out for me, and ideally, others who will be helping build it. I will be writing the protocol buffer specifications as soon as I have the documents done for all of the protocols, which should only be a day or a few.

https://www.gitbook.com is the site I am using to do this, and there is a nice WYSIWYG editor, which you can use on the network or with a locally installed app. I had been spoiled when @faddat showed me Quip - realtime collaborative WYSIWYG document editing. This is not collaborative, but it's better than steemit.com's editor, shall we say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39