My application as a translator for DaVinci Witness project English and Polish

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hi Utopian/DaVinci community,

I am 39 years old artist and photographer, psychologist by background. I was born in Poland, but I also lived for over 5 years in Dublin, London and now in Andalucia, Spain.
It's been for quite some time that I wanted to live in Nature, lot of sun and positive energy. For the last 5 months I have been doing house sitting here and now moving on to my next adventures and creative endeavours. My art is mainly inspired by Nature, focused on evolution of human consciousness and awareness and I try to express my feelings in a beautiful way.
Over the years my journey has taken me through different career paths and adventures, translating and interpreting included (English and Russian).
I would like to continue my adventure with translations from English to Polish and Polish to English as I have always been in some contact with this area and I like it. I also like the DaVinci project. However I don't have any links to share about my experience.
As for my native language I am rather a well educated - and as a humanist by nature - also an eloquent person, with good language management.

Here's the link to my audio: https://soundcloud.com/is-ka/davinci-eng


POLISH/POLSKI

Witaj społeczności Utopiańsko / DaVinciowa,

Jestem 39-letnią artystką i fotografką, psycholożką z wykształcenia. Urodziłam się w Polsce, ale mieszkałam też przez ponad 5 lat w Dublinie, Londynie, a teraz w Andaluzji, w Hiszpanii.
Od dawna chciałam żyć blisko Natury, dużej ilości słońca i pozytywnej energii. Przez ostatnie 5 miesięcy opiekowałam się czyimś domem i teraz wyruszam do moich kolejnych przygód i twórczych przedsięwzięć.
Moja sztuka inspirowana jest głównie Naturą, koncentruje się na ewolucji ludzkiej świadomości i zrozumienia, staram się wyrażać moje uczucia w piękny sposób.
Z biegiem lat moja podróż wiodła mnie przez różne ścieżki kariery i przygody, w tym tłumaczenia i tłumaczenia ustne (angielski i rosyjski).
Chciałabym kontynuować moją przygodę z tłumaczeniami z angielskiego na polski i z polskiego na angielski, ponieważ zawsze miałam jakiś kontakt z tym obszarem i lubię to. Nie mam jednak żadnych linków do udostępniania moich doświadczeń.
Jeśli chodzi o mój ojczysty język, jestem raczej dobrze wykształconą i- jako humanistka z natury - również osobą elokwentna, dobrze dysponującą językiem.

Oto link do mojego audio: https://soundcloud.com/is-ka/davinci-pol

Sort:  

there is no audio link in your application

I wasn't aware it was necessary, but I've updated the post with the links now :) Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70