My application for a job as an Language Manager (DaVinci Witness Project)

Hello,

my name is Maksymilian Roman, but on steemit.com I am known as @villaincandle. I live in northern Poland, nearby the Baltic Sea, and for now I attend to high school. I am also a big fan of football, and I often participate in matches of my favourite football team. Someday, few months ago, a friend of mine told me about possibility to translate for some extra benefits on #utopian, and I have known that this was a perfect occasion to improve my skill in english, so I started to post my translations on utopian. For now, I have posted around 30 approved contributions within 2 months.

Why me?

  • My english skill is on high level, and I still want to learn, so a job as an Language Manager for sure would help me.
  • I have much free time between my school activities, when I can work as an moderator.
  • I have around 30 approved contributions on #utopian, you can check them here: https://steemit.com/@villaincandle (I have given link to steemit, while #utopian is still in renovation)
  • I am already familiar with #utopian platform.
  • My native language is perfect, I have no problem to smoothly communicate in polish.

Polish #Utopian-Io Community Manager @jestemkioskiem have approved a significant part of my contributions, so he can afford that my native language is faultless.

Here is voice sample for identity verification: https://dsound.audio/#!/@villaincandle/20180612t202120844z-voice-sample

Thanks to everyone who read through my application.

Witam,

nazywam się Maksymilian Roman, ale na steemit.com jestem znany jako @villaincandle. Żyję w północnej Polsce, niedaleko Morza Bałtyckiego, aktualnie uczęszczam do liceum. Jestem wielkim fanem piłki nożnej, często uczestniczę w meczach jako kibic. Pewnego dnia, kilka miesięcy temu, mój przyjaciel powiedział mi o możliwości tłumaczenia w zamian za dodatkowe wynagrodzenie na platformie #utopian. Wiedziałem, że była to dla mnie perfekcyjna okazja, aby podnosić moje umiejętności w posługiwaniu się językiem angielskim, więc zacząłem udostępniać moje kontrybucje na serwisie #utopian. Na chwilę obecną umieściłem około 30 zaakceptowanych tłumaczeń, pracowałem nad nimi w okresie 2 miesięcy.

Dlaczego ja?

  • Moja umiejętność posługiwania się językiem angielskim stoi na wysokim poziomie i wciąż chcę go podnosić, więc praca jako Menadżer Języka na pewno mi w tym pomoże.
  • Mam dużo wolnego czasu pomiędzy zajęciami szkolnymi, kiedy mogę pracować jako moderator.
  • Udostępniłem około 30 zatwierdzonych kontrybucji na platformie #utopian, można zobaczyć je tutaj: https://steemit.com/@villaincandle (Podałem link do serwisu steemit, podczas gdy #utopian wciąż jest w przebudowie)
  • Jestem już zaznajomiony z platformą #utopian.
  • Mój język ojczysty jest perfekcyjny, nie mam problemu z płynnym porozumiewaniu się w języku polskim.

Polski #Utopian-Io Community Manager @jestemkioskiem zatwierdził znaczną część moich kontrybucji, więc z pewnością może potwierdzić, że mój język ojczysty jest bezbłędny.

Oto próbka mojego głosu do zweryfikowania tożsamości: https://dsound.audio/#!/@villaincandle/20180612t202120844z-voice-sample

Dziękuję wszystkim, którzy przeczytali moją aplikację.

Sort:  

Hey, great to see you're back, @villaincandle!

I can, indeed, say that this guy is not only a great translator, but also a great member of the community. I remember seeing him correcting other Translators' mistakes on Crowdin just because he cared about the project having a correct translation, while he didn't receive any rewards for doing so. I can personally vouch for this guy's professionalism and proficiency in both Polish and English.

I have also had the pleasure to meet him personally sometimes last year.

Signed,
your one and only Victor from Utopian Staff ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40