Application for LM & translator's role with DaVinci

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

My name is susanli3769. I am writing this post to apply for both Language Manager(LM) & translator's role with DaVinci. I joined steemit in June of last year and have been enjoying interacting with steemians. Steemit is such a great platform that offers me opportunity to show my talent and make many new friends. I was an English teacher at a middle school in China, and now work for a listed American company in the State as Director of Product Development. I love to contribute to open sourced projects and help them to go global. That's the best use of my spare time. I have been a core member of @Punqtured's team and have been contributing to Chinese translation of Byteball programs. I am very proud for being able to offer my support and help. When I was English teacher, I also covered literature class due to lack of hand at school. I have been actively participating in all different type of content platforms like Primas, Bihu, Bitask, etc, I have developed my own styles and accumulated some good followers.

Since Utopian-io launched support of translation, I had been actively contributing to this category as one of the top translator until the program was put on hold. Link of my last submission of the translation was about 3 months ago. On just one project(code.org), I completed over 36,270 words.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@susanli3769/translation-of-code-org-from-english-to-chinese-simplified-1-286-words

On another big project named Prestashop, I contributed over 19,790 words.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@susanli3769/translation-of-prestashop-1-077-words-translated

A URL link for identity verification

Chinese Translation-
我的名字是 susanli3769. 这是我申请成为DaVinci 语言经理(LM) 和翻译的文章。我于去年6 月份加入steemit,非常喜欢和平台上的朋友们一起互动。 Steemit真是一个好平台,它让我有机会显示自己的才能并交接到很多新朋友。在中国的时候,我曾经是一名中学英语老师,现在我在美国的一家上市公司担任产品开发总监。我热衷于贡献并帮助开源项目走向全球。 这是利用个人业余时间的最好方式。 我是@Punqtured 翻译团队里的核心成员,并一直在为Byteball (雪球)项目提供中文翻译。 我对自己有能力提供支持和帮助觉得非常地自豪。 当我还是英语老师的时候,由于学校缺乏人手,我也同时教文学课。我一直积极地参与各个如 Primas,币乎,币问等不同类别的内容平台,并发展了自己的风格,也累积了一些很好的追随者。

Sort:  

all the best to you.

Thank you! Same to you!

I fully support your candidacy and am absolutely certain you would be a top choice. You did get my name wrong using 'c' instead of 'q', though ;-)

Oops, sorry about it. I will fix it right away. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84