My Application As A Greek Translator for the DaVinci.Witness & Utopian Collaborative Translation Project

Image courtesy of @pab.ink through discordapp.net


Hello everyone, I am Rafail. Although I’ ve been a member of Steemit since August 2017, I recently found the time and decided to start being active. I have a degree in Mathematics but I remain a student after attending courses to obtain a postgraduate degree in Information Systems. Apart from postgraduate studies, I also work as a mathematics and physics teacher, to children of all ages.

My contact with the English language started from an early age, starting courses for the acquisition of Michigan and continued at school and University. I’ ve done a lot of translations during my course of study, based on English bibliography, culminating in my bachelor thesis which had many parts that had to be translated for use. Finally, much of my familiarity with the English language and specifically with terminology is due to the fact that much of my education, both in undergraduate and postgraduate, was based on foreign bibliography.

You can listen to my application by clicking here


Γεια σε όλους, είμαι ο Ραφαήλ. Παρόλο που είμαι μέλος στο Steemit από τον Αύγουστο του 2017, πρόσφατα βρήκα τον χρόνο και αποφάσισα να ασχοληθώ ενεργά. Έχω πτυχίο Μαθηματικών αλλά παραμένω φοιτητής, αφού παρακολουθώ μαθήματα για την απόκτηση μεταπτυχιακού τίτλου πάνω στα Πληροφοριακά Συστήματα. Εκτός από το μεταπτυχιακό εργάζομαι και σαν καθηγητής παραδίδοντας μαθήματα μαθηματικών και φυσικής, σε παιδιά κάθε ηλικίας.

Η επαφή μου με την Αγγλική γλώσσα ξεκίνησε από μικρή ηλικία, ξεκινώντας μαθήματα για την απόκτηση του Michigan και συνεχίστηκε στο σχολείο και στο Πανεπιστήμιο. Έχω κάνει πολλές μεταφράσεις στη διάρκεια της φοίτησης μου στα πλαίσια εργασιών, οι οποίες βασίστηκαν σε Αγγλική βιβλιογραφία, με αποκορύφωμα την Πτυχιακή μου εργασία η οποία είχε πολλά τμήματα τα οποία έπρεπε να μεταφραστούν για να χρησιμοποιηθούν. Τέλος, μεγάλο μέρος της εξοικείωσης μου με την Αγγλική γλώσσα και συγκεκριμένα με ορολογίες, οφείλεται στο γεγονός ότι κατά κύριο λόγο μεγάλο μέρος της μόρφωσης μου, τόσο στο προπτυχιακό όσο και στο μεταπτυχιακό, βασίστηκε σε ξένη βιβλιογραφία.

Μπορείτε να ακούσετε την αίτηση μου κάνοντας κλικ εδώ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55