Application as a language moderator at Utopian/DaVinci Project

image1.jpg

Introduction in English

Hello Utopian/Davinci community.

I am @portugalcoin from Steemit and I am from Portugal.

I am the moderator of the tutorials category at Utopian, and in my professional life I am a Computer Engineer (Web developer), I develop online stores, and I do provide support to companies worldwide. I work mostly on technologies/languages such as HTML5, CSS, PHP, Javascript, and jQuery.

When I joined college in the Computer Engineering course I discovered the amazing world of Open Source of which I became an enthusiast for, and started contributing to the development of this magnificent community. Meanwhile, I started improving my English skills, as many of the classes that I attended were provided in English only.

In Portugal, the English language is (non-officially) our second language, that is one of the main reasons why the Portuguese people speak English very well.

One of the reasons for my big interest in translations is to help and be part of the growth of the Open Source community in Portugal.

Thank you,
@portugalcoin

teste.jpg

Introdução em Português

Olá comunidade do Utopian/Davinci.

Sou o @portugalcoin no Steemit e sou de Portugal.

No Utopian, sou moderador da categoria de tutoriais e na minha vida profissional sou Engenheiro Informático (Web Developer), e desenvolvo lojas online e forneço suporte para empresas de todo mundo.

Desde que entrei na faculdade no curso de Engenharia Informática descobri o magnífico mundo do Open Source do qual tornei-me um entusiasta em contribuir para o desenvolvimento desta comunidade. Entretanto, eu comecei a melhorar o meu conhecimento de Inglês, sendo que as minhas aulas eram lecionadas apenas em Inglês.

Em Portugal, a língua Inglesa (não oficial) é o nosso segundo idioma, razão pela qual os portugueses falam inglês muito bem.

Uma das razões pelo meu grande interesse em traduções é para ajudar e fazer parte do crescimento da comunidade Open Source em Portugal.

Obrigado,
@portugalcoin

teste.jpg

Useful Links:

Voice links for ID verification:

teste.jpg

Portugalcoin.gif

Sort:  

You got a 23.34% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @portugalcoin!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76