My application as a translator for DaVinci Witness project [English-Portuguese]

This is my introduction post to a translator position for the @utopian-io and @davinci.witness projects.

Image made by @pab.ink

Introduction in English

I'm Arthur, a 30 year old Brazilian guy, Steemian and content creator. I graduated as Technician in Industrial Mechanic in 2010. In 2016, I graduated in Mechanical Engineering, where I worked as project developer and 3d designer. For the past two years, I worked as a basic to intermediate level English teacher at a local school, expanding greatly my knowledge of the English and Portuguese grammar/vocabulary. I'm now fully committed to the Steemit platform, where I've been working into spreading  and encouraging its use among the brazilian community.

Working as a translator for the DaVinci and Utopian projects will place me aside developers and creative minds. I'll be able to translate and transmit valuable information to the brazilian community and other Lusophone countries.

My expertise with English is certified by the TOEFL ITP test (score 570) and IELTS test (score 6.5). Overall knowledge in Portuguese and English has greatly improved after my two-year experience as an English teacher, where a complete comprehension of grammar and vocabulary was required. Unfortunately, I have discovered Utopian a while ago, so I don't have experience on the project.

Introdução em Português

Sou o Arthur, um Brasileiro de 30 anos, Steemian e criador de conteúdo. Me formei como Técnico em Mecânica Industrial em 2010. Em 2016 me formei em Engenharia Mecânica, onde trabalhei como desenvolvedor de projetos e designer 3D. Nos últimos dois anos, trabalhei como professor de inglês de nível básico a intermediário em uma escola local, expandindo enormemente meu conhecimento da gramática / vocabulário nos idiomas inglês e português. Agora estou totalmente comprometido com a plataforma Steemit, na qual tenho trabalhado para difundir e incentivar seu uso entre a comunidade brasileira.

Trabalhar como tradutor para os projetos DaVinci e Utopian me colocarão ao lado de desenvolvedores e mentes criativas. Eu poderei traduzir e transmitir informações valiosas para a comunidade brasileira e outros países lusófonos. 

Minha experiência com o inglês é certificada pelo teste TOEFL ITP (pontuação 570) e pelo teste IELTS (pontuação 6,5). O conhecimento geral de português e inglês melhorou muito após minha experiência de dois anos como professor de inglês, onde uma compreensão completa de gramática e vocabulário era necessária. Infelizmente, descobri o Utopian há pouco tempo, então não tenho experiência no projeto. 

Translation Samples

I volunteered to translate two different projects for the brazilian community, links presented down below. A collaboration work with my friend @juniorfrederico.

https://steembr.com/

https://pt.the-magic-frog.com/

Audios

Introduction in English

Introduction in Portuguese


Thank you in advance for the opportunity,

Arthur.

Sort:  

Bah, eu te contratava depois desta apresentação :D Boa, @mrprofessor! Bora traduzir e tornar o sistema cada vez mais acessível à comunidade, vamos nessa ;)

Vamo que vamo! Quero ver a hora que o Brasil abrir os olhos para a Steemit, vai chover brasileiro nisso aqui.

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Boaaa, valeu!

This looks like a fantastic translation gig. Hope you get it! :)

Heey @katrina-ariel, thank you for the words of support! That gig will mean a lot on my way as 'digital nomad', because until now I'm more like a 'digital homeless' hahahahaa

Haha, contratado para "Language Manager" pode começar hoje mesmo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86