My application for the role of Dutch Language Moderator - DaVinci & Utopian

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hello, this is my application for the role of Language Moderator for the Dutch language.
My name is Miriam and I have been on Steemit since June 2017. I am a Dutch national but I’ve been living in Ireland for the past seven years, together with my 4 children.

After highschool, I first studied hospitality and then Multilingual Communications, both in Belgium. Languages have always been part of both studies. My main interests were journalism and languages.
When I finished my studies, I decided to travel for a while and I ended up living and working in different countries in Asia, Europe and North America.

I have taught English to business people in Japan and I have been a freelance writer and translator for more than 18 years. I translate in the language pairs English - Dutch and vice versa, Afrikaans to Dutch and English and German to Dutch and English.
In the Netherlands I also worked as editor-in-chief for a publisher of several magazines.

At the moment, I mainly write my blog on Steemit.

Throughout my years traveling, I have constantly spoken English and of course now in Ireland as well. I value quality in everything I do and I would love to continue doing this in the team of language experts for Utopian and DaVinci.

Listen here to the English version of my voice recording:

https://soundcloud.com/user-543576753/english

Dutch

Hallo, dit is mijn sollicitatie voor de functie van Taal Moderator voor de Nederlandse taal.
Mijn naam is Miriam en ik ben lid van Steemit sinds juni 2017. Ik heb de Nederlandse nationaliteit maar ik woon sinds zeven jaar in Ierland, samen met mijn 4 kinderen.

Na de middelbare school heb ik eerst op de hotelschool gestudeerd en daarna Meertalige Communicatie, beiden in België.
Talen waren altijd deel van beide studies. Mijn voornaamste interesses waren journalisme en talen.
Toen ik mijn studies had afgerond, heb ik besloten een tijd te reizen en ik heb daarom gewoond en gewerkt in verschillende landen in Azië, Europa en Noord-Amerika.

Ik heb in Japan Engels les gegeven aan zakenmensen en ik ben meer dan 18 jaar freelance schrijver en vertaler. Ik vertaal in de taalparen Engels - Nederlands en vice versa, Afrikaans naar Nederlands en Engels en Duits naar Nederlands en Engels.
In Nederland heb ik ook een tijd als hoofdredacteur gewerkt voor een uitgever van verschillende magazines.

Op het moment schrijf ik vooral mijn blog op Steemit.

In de jaren waarin ik reisde, heb ik continu Engels gesproken en natuurlijk nu in Ierland ook.
Ik heb kwaliteit hoog in het vaandel staan in alles wat ik doe en ik zou het geweldig vinden dit te blijven doen in het team van vertaal deskundigen voor Utopian en DaVinci.

Luister hier naar de opname in het Nederlands:
https://soundcloud.com/user-543576753/dutch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99