Applying for a translator role in davinci-utopian translation project

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

utopian_davinci_trad.png
image

Introduction

I am McYusuf Ismaheel Adeleye, a Nigerian and native speaker of Yoruba language. I have a bachelor's degree in Chemistry and currently self-employed.
With the interest of helping Free and Open Source projects by making them available in my native language, I am seeking for a translator role which would enable me achieve the said interest.
Yoruba is my language from birth, so there's much experience speaking and writing it. With English being a general language of communication in Nigeria, I am able to efficiently provide translations between both.
I have been privileged to participate in the translation category before it's closing months ago in utopian. My crowdin profile has my activities for references.

Orúkọ mi ni McYusuf Ismaheel Adeleye, ọmọ orílẹ̀-èdè Nàìjíríà tí Mo sì jẹ ọmọ abínibí yorùbá. Mo ti parí ilé-ẹ̀kọ́ gíga pẹlú oyè B.Sc nínú ìmọ̀ Kẹ́místrì.
Pẹlú ìfẹ láti ṣe iranlọwọ fún ìpèsè àwọn iṣẹ Open Source ni èdè Yorùbá, Mo gbèrò láti wà ni ipò olutumọ fún èdè náà ti yíò lè fún mi ni àṣeyọrí lati ṣe iranlọwọ ti mo sọ ṣáájú.
Yorùbá jẹ èdè tí a bí ní pẹlu, èyí tó mú jẹ èdè tí mo lè sọ ati kọ dáadáa. Èdè Gẹ̀ẹ́sì sì jẹ èdè apapọ orílẹ-èdè Nàìjíríà, nitori idí èyí, o rọrun fún mi láti ṣe agbekalẹ ìtumọ láàrin méjèèjì.
Mo ni anfààní lati kópa nínú ẹka ìtumọ labẹ utopian ṣáájú ìdádúró rẹ ni oṣù diẹ sẹyìn. Àgbéyẹ̀wò iṣẹ mi lórí Crowdin yíò ṣe àfihàn àwọn iṣẹ tí mo ti ṣe sẹyìn.

Previous translation works

Crowdin activities
One of my approved post on Utopian

Audio proof

https://soundcloud.com/adeleye-ismaheel/record-davinci-utopian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66