My Application As A Translator In Utopian-DaVinci Collaboration


Image Source

Greetings Everyone!

I am Joseph Ace Tigas, 23 years old, currently living in Mandaue City, Province of Cebu, Philippines. I have finished my 5 year course of Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering last March of 2016. Currently, I am a registered mechanical engineer here in my country and serving for atleast one and half year. I worked previously as a Mechanical Design Engineer in one of the leading suppliers of automotive parts in the global automotive industry and that company is Lear Corporation. I have started my stint here in Steemit as a translator in Utopian-io’s Translation category during the first week of January of this year. I have contributed lots of translation contribution to open source projects and have been a quality contributor. I became a Moderator also in Utopian-io due to my hardwork and have worked under the supervision of @ruah. I want to apply as translator (and as a Language Manager if the need for additional LM arises) under the collaboration project of Utopian-io and DaVinci. Open source projects right now are increasing in numbers and it is an honour to help in the localization efforts of those projects, and I will do my very best of making those open source projects be easily understood by my fellowmen.


Maligayang Pagbati sa lahat!

Ako nga pala si Joseph Ace Tigas, dalawampu’t tatlong taong gulang, kasalukuyang naninirahan sa Lungsod ng Mandaue, Probinsiya ng Cebu, Pilipinas. Napagtapos ko ang aking limang taon na kurso sa Bachelor of Science sa Mechanical Engineering sa Marso ng taong 2016. Sa kasalukuyan, ako ay isang rehistradong mechanical engineer dito sa aming bansa at naninilbihan ng hindi bababa sa isa at kalahating taon. Nagtrabaho ako dati bilang isang Mechanical Design Engineer sa isa sa mga nangungunang tagapagtustos ng mga bahagi sa sasakyan sa pandaigdigang industriya ng sasakyan at ang kompanyang iyon ay ang Lear Corporation. Sinimulan ko ang aking karera dito sa Steemit bilang isang tagapagsalin sa kategoriyang Pagsasalin ng Utopian-io sa unang linggo ng Enero sa taong ito. Nakapag-ambag ako ng maraming kontribusyon sa pagsasalin sa mga proyektong open source at naging isang tagapag-ambag na may kalidad. Naging tagapangulo rin ako sa Utopian-io ng dahil sa aking pagsusumikap at naninilbihan sa ilalim ng pamamahala ni @ruah. Gusto kong mag-aplay bilang isang tagapagsalin (at bilang isang Tapangasiwa sa Lengguwahe kung sakaling kinakailangan ng karagdagang LM) sa ilalim ng proyektong pinagtutulungan ng Utopian-io at DaVinci. Sa ngayon ang mga proyektong open source ay tumataas ang bilang at isang karangalan ang makatulong sa mga gawaing pagsasalin sa mga proyektong iyon, at paghuhusayan ko ng maigi na madaling maunawaan ng aking mga kababayan ang mga open source na proyektong iyon.


Regarding my translation efforts in Crowdin platform, you may refer to my activities found in my Crowdin account, josephace135.


For the Audio Recordings, the link are as follows:

English Recording:

Filipino Recording:


I guess that would be all for my application for Translator role in Utopian-DaVinci collaboration for translation.


Much love and respect.


Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Salute to this man. I'm in full support of his candidacy as a Utopian Translator.

Thank you for the never ending support man @jassennessaj!

Kumbati @josephace135. Glad to see translation is coming back for real.

lageh kuya @juecoree, perting kombatiha.

Glad to see you! Hope you will be a DaVinci Translator! :)

Thank you for the support man @sargoon! Hopefully they’ll consider me :)

all the best!

Thank you @sunray! We’ve been waiting for this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26