My DaVinci application as a Translator for Open-Source projects to German!

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

this is my application post for the Davinci @davinci.witness translation project in cooperation with @utopian-io to be a translator for the German language.

My name is Jonas Ahrens, 27 years old and Im living in Berlin, the capital of Germany. I was also born here and my mother language is German. That´s why I think, that I would suit perfect for this translation job.
In 2016 I already wrote bilingual articles for the @steemsports team for example and I also wrote many bilingual articles (English/German) on my own blog in the past too.

I´m completely self-employed since more than 2,5 years now as Online Entrepreneur and Steemit Blogger and before I became self-employed I worked in a big real estate company for over 5 years.

It would be a pleasure for me to help the Utopian.io team to support open-source projects with translations in the German language and to reach out to German speaking people with my translation works.

Here you can find the English audio version


image created by @pab.ink - sponsored by the davinci.art project


[German]
Hallo, hier ist meine Bewerbung für das Davinci @davinci.witness Übersetzungs-Projekt in Kooperation mit @utopian-io, als Übersetzer für die Deutsche Sprache.

Mein Name ist Jonas Ahrens, ich bin 27 Jahre alt und wohne in Berlin, der Hauptstadt von Deutschland. Ich wurde auch hier geboren und meine Muttersprache ist Deutsch. Aus diesem Grund denke ich, dass ich für Übersetzungen in die deutsche Sprache sehr gut geeignet bin.

Im Jahre 2016 habe ich zum Beispiel auch schon bilinguale Artikel (Englisch/Deutsch) für @steemsports geschrieben und ich habe in der Vergangenheit auch sehr oft bilinguale Artikel auf meinem eigenen Blog hier verfasst.

Ich bin seit ungefähr 2,5 Jahren komplett selbstständig als Online-Unternehmer und Steemit Blogger und bevor ich selbstständig wurde habe ich für über 5 Jahre in einer großen Immobilien-Firma gearbeitet.

Es würde mich sehr freuen das Utopian.io Team mit meinen deutschsprachigen Übersetzungen dabei zu helfen Open-Source Projekte zu unterstützen und damit auch deutschsprachige Mitglieder zu erreichen.

Hier geht es zur deutschsprachigen Audio-Aufnahme


Best regards
(German) Beste Grüße

Jonas - @future24

zdlii1oa80.jpg


PS: This article was published with the Esteem Surfer Software 2.0.0 by @good-karma and the @esteemapp team.

Sort:  

Great job. I hope to see you on the team soon!

Hello and thank you for your application for DaVinci/Utopian. I'm currently part of the German translation team. Just to clarify things even more, do you wish to be a Language Manager or a Translator or both? I'm really looking forward to your voice recording. ;-)

Hello @infinitelearning, I would like to help the project with translations.

I also added the voice recordings now. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81