Translator Application for The Davinci Project...

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is my official application to work as a translator for the Davinci Translation Project. My name is jihed, I am Tunisian and I have been on steemit for more than one year and a half now. Tunisia is a small country in north Africa and our first language is Arabic. I am a medical intern, I am currently finishing my last year in Med school and I intend to take the residency exam in late December, hopefully, I will have the chance to choose my favorite specialty. I speak three languages, Arabic as my native language, French and of course English. I have been a blogger for five years now, this year I made my own website (fancybrothers.com). On Steemit I write mostly about science articles only in English and French because, unfortunately, there isn't enough Arabic users on the platform.

 I have been a member of the Steemstem community for quite some time now. It’s a community reward project on Steemit that gathers many scientists from all around the globe that aims to promote STEM articles (science technology engineering and mathematics). I adore writing and learning new stuff. I am also addicted to self-improvement because I always try to be the best version of myself, many of my articles were chosen and published by several curation projects.

 I love the crypto world because it provides us with real freedom and saves us the headache of having to deal with banks and their corrupted financial systems. Open source projects are even better because nowadays offering free knowledge to the world is as important as ever.

That’s not it! I also have decent programming skills, recently, I started working with Utopian developing my own project called Steem Voice and I've made many graphic designs for few companies. I even have a Youtube channel where I try to make science fun for my followers by uploading some interesting topics. It remains a small channel because making videos just takes too much time from my schedule so I was obliged to choose between youtube and steemit, nevertheless, returning to make other videos is always possible. To be honest, my English accent isn't very good though because I have little to no practice at all.

Although I don’t have any translation experience. I truly believe I am capable of perfecting the job because excellence has been always my top priority since I was a kid and this article is the absolute proof of that. Also, I have been always excellent in linguistics in high school and college. I really hope to work with the Davinci team and add true value to the community.

 Sincerely,

مرحبا جميعا

هذا الموضوع هو مطلبي الرسمي للعمل كمترجم لمشروع دافينشي. إسمي جهاد، أنا تونسي و عضو في ستيميت منذ قرابة السنة والنصف. تونس بلد صغير في شمال إفريقيا و لغتنا الأم هي العربية. أنا طبيب داخلي، أنا الآن أنهي أخر سنة لي في كلية الطب وأنوي الخضوع لمناظرة الاقامة في أخر ديسمبر، أمل أن انال الفرصة لاختيار اختصاصي المفضل. اتحدث ثلاثة لغات، العربية (لغتي الأم)، الفرنسية وبالطبع الانجليزية. أنا مدون منذ خمسة سنين. هذه السنة صنعت موقعي الإلكتروني الخاص. في ستيميت، اكتب غالبا مقالات حول العلوم باللغة الانجليزية والفرنسية فقط لأن لسوء الحظ ليس هنالك العديد من المستعملين العرب في ستيميت

 أنا عضو في ستيمستم منذ فترة من الزمن. هو مشروع لمكافئة المستخدمين في ستيميت و تضم العديد من العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم بهدف تنمية المقالات العلمية (العلوم، التكنولوجيا، الهندسة والرياضيات). أحب الكتابة والتعلم. أنا أيضا مهتم كثيرا بمجال تطوير الذات لأني أحاول دائما أن أكون النسخة الأفضل من نفسي. العديد من مقالاتي تم اختيارها ونشرها من قبل مختلف المشاريع التي تكافئ المستخدمين

أحب عالم العملات الالكترونية لانها تزودنا بحرية حقيقية وتحمينا من الوقوع تحت أنياب البنوك ونظامها المالي الفاسد. المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر أفضل لأن عرض المعرفة المجانية للعالم مهمة جدا في الوقت الحاضر

هذا ليس كل شيء، أمتلك أيضا مهارات برمجة جيدة، بدأت العمل مؤخرا مع يوتوبيان حيث أقوم بتطوير مشروعي الخاص يدعى صوت ستيم وقمت بتصميم العديد من التصاميم الغرافيكية لبعض الشركات. لدي قناة يوتيوب حيث أحاول جعل العلوم ممتعة للمشاهدين عبر رفع مواضيع مفيدة وشيقة. لكنها تبقى قناة صغيرة بعض الشيء لأن صنع الفيديوهات يتطلب وقتا طويلا من جدولي لذلك أجبرت أن اختار بين اليوتوب والستيم، وبالرغم من ذلك، العودة لصنع الفيديوهات ليست مستبعدة.  صراحة لهجتي الانجليزية ليست مثالية لأني لا أمارسها بما فيه الكفاية

بالرغم انني لا امتلك أية خبرة في مجال الترجمة إلا أني أشعر أني قادر على إتمام الوظيفة بشكل مثالي لأن التفوق كان ولايزال أولوياتي القصوى منذ طفولتي و هذا المقال هو خير دليل على ذلك. أيضا لطالما كنت بارع  في اللغات في المدرسة الثانوية والكلية.   آمل حقاً أن أعمل مع فريق دافينشي و أن أضيف قيمة حقيقة للمجموعة

تحياتي

English version 

Arabic version

 

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77