My application as a Spanish translator at DaVinci / Utopian

Hi! My name is Andreina Rojas and I'm 22 years old.

I want to apply for the role of translator of DaVinci / Utopian because I'm someone who really enjoys teamwork and I want to put my knowledge in service of a greater good. These aspects, alongside discipline and a good handling of English language, have always gone hand in hand with my duties throughout my work experience. Also, I have full time availability to dedicate myself to it.

I had the opportunity to work as a legal assistant and my job was to carefully draft and review legal documents in English and Spanish. I was a member of the Hack Academy, where I could learn a lot from the world of programming. Currently, I belong to the DELU group of Simón Bolívar University, where we dedicate ourselves to develop videogames and related projects for different platforms. Due to the philosophy behind them and the university's way of working, this has allowed me to become familiar with several open source projects.

Unfortunately, I haven't worked with Utopian before. However, for the sake of constant learning, I've been following some of their projects closely and I'm familiar with them, which I consider very favorable if I get trusted the responsibility of translating them.

Thank you for your attention and consideration!


¡Hola! Mi nombre es Andreina Rojas y tengo 22 años de edad.

Quiero aplicar al rol de traductora de DaVinci/Utopian porque soy alguien que realmente disfruta el trabajo en equipo y quiero poner mi conocimiento al servicio de un bien mayor. Estos aspectos, junto con disciplina y un buen manejo del idioma inglés, siempre han ido de la mano con mis tareas a lo largo de mi experiencia laboral. Además, tengo una disponibilidad de tiempo completo para dedicarme a ello.

Tuve la oportunidad de laborar como asistente jurídico y mi trabajo consistía en redactar y revisar, cuidadosamente, documentos legales en inglés y español. Fui miembro de la Academia Hack, donde pude aprender muchísimo del mundo de la programación. Actualmente, pertenezco a la agrupación DELU de la Universidad Simón Bolívar, en donde nos dedicamos a desarrollar videojuegos y proyectos afines para diferentes plataformas. Dada la filosofía detrás de ellos y la forma de trabajo de la universidad, esto me ha permitido familiarizarme con varios proyectos de código abierto.

Desafortunadamente, no he trabajado antes con Utopian. Sin embargo, en aras del aprendizaje constante, he estado siguiendo de cerca algunos de sus proyectos y estoy familiarizada con ellos, lo que considero muy favorable si se me confía la responsabilidad de traducirlos.

¡Gracias por su atención y consideración!

Sort:  

Al escuchar el primer audio en inglés creí que era una especie de loquendo, con una voz parecida a la que utilizan en los aeropuertos y que no era tu voz real. Luego fui a escuchar tu otro audio en español y resulta que así es tu manera de hablar jajaja. Suerte en tu postulación, espero verte trabajando con nosotros en algún momento.

Jajajaja, ¡gracias!

Congratulations @cremisi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83