My Application for a translator role in the DaVinci -Utopian translation project

English version

Hello, @utopian-io & @davinci.witness friends, My name is Maria Elena I'm from Caracas, Venezuela, my native language is Spanish.

I'm an electronic engineer student who loves the English language since I was a little girl. My first contact with this language was through the music. Years ago, I started to take courses with an English teacher, but then I decided to continue learning this language on my own doing things that I like such as listening and singing music, playing Video games, watching TV series, movies and reading all kind of books.

Currently, I'm new on Steemit, and I find out about the Davinci & Utopian project. I'm so excited about this because I want to take part in the making of contributions for open source projects in the Spanish translation team.

I consider that It will be a great opportunity for me to take part of this project because I want to learn more about the platforms of open source, I want to improve and put on practice my English skills working on the translations and I think it will be a great experience.

Versión En español:

Hola amigos de @ utopian-io y @ davinci.witness mi nombre es María Elena soy de Caracas, Venezuela, mi lengua materna es el español.

Soy una estudiante de ingeniería electrónica que ama el idioma inglés desde que era una niña pequeña. Mi primer contacto con este idioma fue a través de la música. Años atrás, comencé a tomar cursos con un profesor de inglés, pero luego decidí continuar aprendiendo este idioma por mi cuenta haciendo cosas que me gustan como escuchar y cantar música, jugar videojuegos, ver series de televisión, películas y leyendo todo tipo de libros.

Actualmente, soy nueva en Steemit, y me entere sobre el proyecto Davinci y Utopian. Estoy muy entusiasmada con esto porque quiero participar en la realización de contribuciones para proyectos de código abierto en el equipo de traducción de español.

Considero que será una gran oportunidad para mí participar en este proyecto porque quiero aprender más sobre las plataformas de código abierto, quiero mejorar y poner en práctica mis conocimientos de inglés trabajando en las traducciones, y creo será una gran experiencia

URL link
Link de audio en Español
https://soundcloud.com/user-328891657/audio-espanol
Audio Link in English
https://soundcloud.com/user-328891657/audio-ingles-chispitarockspanish

Thanks for reading/Gracias por leer.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chispitarock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chispitarock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35