My application for the role of Dutch Language Translator

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

ENGLISH

Let me introduce myself


Hello! Let me introduce myself shortly for the the Dutch Language Translator position that is made possible by the @DaVinci.witness and @Utopian-io collaboration and was brought to my attention through the LM of Dutch Language @misslasvegas.

My name is Rosanne and I've started to actively blog on Steemit in December of 2017 under the nickname @soyrosa. Later, due to all the applications being launched on the Steem Blockchain I opened this alt-account @altrosa so I could play freely with all those new possibilities without bothering my following too much ;-)

Love for Language


My love for languages in general started early - I could write and read first in my class at primary school and was soon left alone with books to read while others were still tracing b's and d's to try and understand why they were different letters :-) I read a lot as a child, and when I got to secondary school I was finally allowed to learn to read in multiple languages - How Fun!

I soon discovered languages were easy for me to learn, especially French and English. As a Dutch native speaking more than one language is important so you can be independent while traveling for example - where in the world do people speak Dutch?

Language experience


I've studied at the university which means I've done academic level reading and speaking in English for at least 4 years. I wrote a thesis in English, and after university went to work for an international company writing health-care texts in both Dutch and English (translations to both sides). Fun fact: I was the 'final editor' in this position and was always the one who did the last check before any text was allowed to be published!

It's a true satisfaction when you can pick out a few minor details that can be corrected :-)

Thanks for reading!


I hope you've enjoyed this short introduction of myself - I'm always here to answer questions if you'd like to know more! I'm looking forward to working within the @DaVinci.witness and @Utopian-io collaboration and add my skills and wish for high-quality writing to the project.

Nederlands

Laat me mijzelf voorstellen


Hallo! Laat me mijzelf in het kort voorstellen voor de positie van Vertaler Nederlandse Taal mogelijk gemaakt door de @DaVinci.witness and @Utopian-io samenwerking die onder mijn aandacht werd gebracht door de LM van de Nederlandse Taal @misslasvegas.

Mijn naam is Rosanne en ik ben begonnen met actief bloggen op Steemit in december 2017 onder de bijnaam @soyrosa. Later, dankzij alle apps die werden gelanceerd op de Steem Blockchain ben ik dit tweede account @altrosa begonnen zodat ik onbezorgd kon spelen met al deze nieuwe mogelijkheden zonder mijn volgers teveel lastig te vallen ;-)

Liefde voor taal


Mijn liefde voor taal in het algemeen begon al vroeg - Ik kon schrijven en lezen als eerste in mijn klas op de basisschool en werd al snel alleen gelaten met boeken om te lezen terwijl anderen nog steeds b's en d's aan het overtrekken waren om het verschil tussen die twee letters te leren begrijpen :-) Ik las veel als kind, en toen ik naar de middelbare school ging mocht ik eindelijk leren meerdere talen lezen - Hoe Tof!

Ik leerde al snel dat talen makkelijk voor me waren om te leren, vooral Frans en Engels. Als persoon met Nederlands als moedertaal is het belangrijk meerdere talen te spreken zodat je bijvoorbeeld onafhankelijk kan reizen - waar in de wereld spreken mensen Nederlands?

Ervaring met taal


Ik heb op de universiteit gestudeerd wat betekent dat ik op academisch niveau in het Engels heb gelezen en gesproken gedurende minimaal 4 jaar. Ik heb een scriptie geschreven in het Engels, en na de universiteit heb ik voor een internationaal bedrijf gewerkt om gezondheidszorg-teksten te schrijven in zowel het Nederlands als het Engels (vertalingen beide kanten op). Leuk detail: Ik was de 'Final Editor' in deze positie en was degene die altijd de laatste check deed voordat een tekst gepubliceerd mocht worden!

Het is zeer bevredigend wanneer je er een klein detail uit kan halen dat nog gecorrigeerd kan worden :-)

Bedankt voor het lezen!


Ik hoop dat je deze korte introductie hebt kunnen waarderen - Ik ben altijd beschikbaar om vragen te beantwoorden als je meer wilt weten! Ik zie ernaar uit om samen te werken met de @DaVinci.witness en @Utopian-io samenwerking en het toevoegen van mijn vaardigheden en behoefte aan hoge kwaliteit teksten aan het project.


Sound files

Sort:  

It's looking great @altrosa! I'm glad you applied in this round. Good luck!

Thanks a lot @misslasvegas! Looking forward to start the work :D

Congratulations @altrosa! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34