First Day on Steemit!

in #davidhay6 years ago

Just wanted to express how excited I am to join the Steemit community! I found out about this through one of David Hay's video on Youtube and as a cryptocurrency enthusiast, I had to join! I am by no means a professional investor. I fell into cryptocurrency through a friends recommendation to purchase Bitcoin back in summer of 2017. I never would have imagined for the currency to grow so much in value and when it did, I felt responsible to protect the value of my portfolio and diversify. As mentioned before, investing is not my profession. Rather, I spend most of my leisure time outside of work and study to researching the next up and coming coins.

I definitely do see a future in blockchain technology and it seems to be the next step in human innovation. Just as how the internet united the world through sharing information, I believe that blockchain will accomplish similar feats. I look forward in immersing myself in the cryptocurrency community and I am excited for what will unfold in the upcoming years in this industry. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi @sammkim! i just posted right ahead of you by half a second! welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit! Haha I got hocked on cryptos too in summer 17! ;) Upvoted and followed! Gl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40