David Bowie about David Bowie 1973

in #davidbowie5 years ago

What did David Bowie think about David Bowie? 

Well, alright; I find that I’m a person who can take on the guises of different people that I meet. I can switch accents in seconds of meeting somebody and I can adopt their accent. I’ve always found that I collect. I’m a collector and I’ve always just seemed to collect personalities and ideas. I have a hotchpotch philosophy which really is very minimal, very limited- 

Do you believe in God? 

I believe in an energy form. I’m not, I wouldn’t put, I wouldn’t like to put a name to it. 

Do you indulge in any form of worship? 

Um, I, in life. I love life very much, indeed. 

You split people down the middle, don’t you, a lot? That is to say that people are hostile to you or they’re indif- or they’re totally indifferent- 

Oh, absolutely, yeah

What kind of, what kind of reaction do you get from the people who are violently in favor of you? I mean do you get fan mail? 

Yes, a lot! 

What could- is it scabrous or dangerous or interesting or exciting? 

Very sexy! 

In what way? 

Um, well, I seem to draw a lot of fantasies out of people. A lot of fan mail I get. A lot of it is awfully nice. I mean, they say, um, how’s your baby and how’s your wife and what’s your mum’s name and things like that. And a lot- some of them are worth framing. 

Can you tell us about one or two of the framed ones? 

No. I couldn’t really, no. They really are quite heavy heavy-duty letters. They are- 

Heavy Dewey? 

Heavy duty . oh sorry. Duty. I drop me t’s, sometimes. 


As found on Youtube

Sort:  

Congratulations @lightningbowlt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16