You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid-19 Food Haul #06 - More milk

in #dave4 years ago

Yup - one way snaking up and down the isles.

I think the applying for a time is a myth, never heard of that. I have heard of a max of 20 in the store and having to queue.

Tesco is the only store near me that opens at 6.00 a.m. (all the rest now open at 8.00), so I go to Tesco for around 6.30, usually only half a dozen people in there at that time, so that's how I get around that!

I'm actually scared to go to one of the other supermarkets later in the day. It'd be nuts.

The only downside is there's a very few items I have to pay more for at Tesco - not too much more, it's quite a large one. Almond milk is the downer - 50 p a liter more expensive than at ASDA.

I'll stop short of calling that a personal crisis though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65