In the life of being a young mum

in #daughter7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1325.JPG
No one ever told me how hard it is being a young mum. No one can truly ever prepare you of what is to come. Although children are by far the greatest gift in life, they are also the most challenging.
When I post photos of my daughter and I, that one second captured for everyone to see the smiles across our faces and how easy parenting looks and how trying to make a living so that my daughter can have nothing but the best whilst spending every other second entertaining my child is made to look oh so easy.
A lot goes on behind closed doors that only parents would truly understand.
Life as a young mum (22) with a toddler is definitely not a walk in the park.
Tantrums become increasingly worse each day. Even just doing the groceries is a challenge. When you are trying to figure out what you need to buy for the week whilst your toddler is throwing them self on the ground screaming and attracting an audience because you said no to the chocolate that they keep picking up and wanting you to buy.
There is only one thing that I am certain of though, I wouldn't change any of this for the world. Even through the hardest of days and the long draining and sleepless nights, I wouldn't change any of it.
I love being a young mum despite how hard it can be.
I just thought I'd give you all an insight of the life of my toddler, Layla and I.
Please feel free to follow me if you know the feeling or even if you just want to follow just because you can.
Happy posting!

Sort:  

Mothers know the best. Have fun!

Glad you made it to Steem it!! Followed you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51