You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 14 of 30 Days, 30 Posts - Dating

in #dating7 years ago

It's clear that you wrote from your own perception - which makes this a very personal and original article (there's just one of us out there ipso facto our perception is unique).

I like that you considered how it may feel to be a man too "to be great, we need to make women smile". Your article has given me the idea I should step up to that buffet platter and gather up the smiles, pronto ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful response. I tried to be somewhat objective, as I've had a lot of unpleasant experiences in the past with dating and men in general. Having grown out of a traumatic childhood, my self-esteem, self-image, and sense of self-worth as a young adult was very negative. This didn't translate well in romantic or intimate situations. But I've also learned from those experiences and made many personal adjustments.

These adjustments have included: Reviewing my own values, reflecting on my emotional reactions, considering alternative perspectives, and changing my behavior.

Making a woman smile doesn't make a great man, but it's certainly the byproduct of one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34