How to Ask a Girl Out

in #dating8 years ago

I'm going to assume you mean in order to TALK to them, not to assault them.  So here is the secret.

Crazy,  right?  Try it.  If you have the balls to go up and talk to a random  girl, you are confident.  Confidence is a turn-on.  In fact, 75% of the  battle is just getting next to her.

The rest is all presentation.

Physical presentation: clean your hair, get food off your shirt, don't smell, zip up your fly, look her in the eyes and SMILE!

Verbal  presentation: Prepare a witty opening line.  If you don't have one,  take time to think of one, do not do it off the cuff.  You don't sound  as good as you think you do.

Lines that work:
 

Make fun of yourself - "I'd be upset about being here all day but who am I kidding, this is the highlight of my week."

Be  kind/sympathize without griping - "You look like you've been  experiencing the same piss poor customer service I have, shall we form a  flash mob and rally troops?"

Perhaps offer to help - "Are you done with that, do you want me to get you another and/or throw it away for you?"  

Lines that DON'T work;

Pointing  out the bleeding obvious: "Looks like you just missed your train!"  No  shit Sherlock.  Do you want to comment on my pit stains while you're at  it?

Passive aggressiveness:  "I guess all that shouting didn't  get the waitresses attention after all."  Guess not. Bet she'll notice  if I chuck this roll at your head.

Making fun of her (unless you  KNOW she can handle it, which you don't): "How do you carry that large  purse, what the hell is in that?!"  Are you going to snap my bra next? 

However,  teasing her is ok.  Something like "Would you mind holding my drink for  me, it's getting too heavy." And then big smile and look her in the  eyes to let her know it's a joke.  (Yes, I know that was dumb, I've been  out of the game too long).

And finally, be prepared for  rejection.  For the sake of all women, please NOTICE rejection when  you're confronted with it, it is not hard, we help you out.  Number one  clue is eye contact; if she’s looking at anyone but you, she’d rather be  talking to….anyone but you.  If she is looking right through you and scowling.. that move speaks for itself. Drop dead, or leave her alone.

Who  cares if you are rejected, she doesn't know you at all, she's not  rejecting YOU, just the thought of you.  Nothing wrong with that.  Move  on to next victim.  I mean woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43