Finding myself - halfway around the world!

in #dating7 years ago

Hi there - Very excited about this new concept!

I am 46 years of age and got divorced ten years ago and then moved to Scotland with my two kids.

Australian-born and bred and a long way from home and feeling homesick!

Have never quite settled into life here in the United Kingdom, but this year turned a new corner for me and have decided to dedicate the rest of my life to helping other people to overcome their fears and crawl out of their shell.

Hate dating sites and have first-hand knowledge of how soul-destroying they can be, so started a new group of my own on Facebook in an effort to make friends in the age of technology and so far - so good - it is working really well!

This is an innovative new concept, that I know will be successful, and I am drawing on my own personal experiences - both good and bad - to provide people with a nurturing safe environment for strangers to meet and share an extra-ordinary meal under the watchful eyes of our group members and general public - safety in numbers and all that :)

Am looking for new friends who are interested in this concept and wanting to create an international club of their own, and want to begin a world-wide movement - and at the same time provide a beacon of hope for people who have forgotten the art of making new friends and want to re-learn all over again.

Tamara :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64