Stop fucking trying to fall in love on the first date

in #dating7 years ago (edited)

Stop fucking trying to fall in love on the first date.

Stop acting like your date is better than you. You both are equals. Nobody is better.

Stop trying so damn hard! You're just gonna fuck it up that way!

Stop reading too much into every little thing. That's dumb and will only make you unnecessarily anxious.

Stop believing that you're not good enough for your date. You don't even know her.

Stop conjuring insane scenarios, even the good ones in your head when you're with them. That's kind of crazy you know?

Stop trying to be someone else altogether. Learn to be yourself.

Stop following your friends' advice that are supposedly going to help you make a better impression when it is actual fact, making you uncomfortable.

Stop thinking that your date is already something more than just a friend. It all only starts with friendship, okay? Ease off! Chill!

Stop overwhelming yourself and learn how to have some fun. It's a fucking date!

Again, stop trying to fall in love on the first date!

Peace,

Alden

 

www.Alden-Tan.com

YO CHILL! Ease off, relax and be happy. Get my free book here: 12 Things Happy People Don't Give A Fuck About!

Sort:  

Bugger! I wish you had told me that earlier.
I went out with a girl and we had fish and chips sitting in my car at the beach.
We talked about moving in together and how it would work etc.
Do you think we were rushing things?
I only ask because nine weeks later we moved in together.
Shortly after that we got married.
It's been four years and we're still married. :-)

I get where you're coming from, and I agree with what you're saying.
But when it is right, it is right. When you feel that, dive in head first and don't regret a second of it. Life is about risk, the bigger the risk the bigger the reward.
I think it also makes a big difference that I was in my 40s when I met my wife. So I had a bunch of life experience already. If you're looking to hook up for life in your 20s then that's rushing it.

Good for you

Stop looking for the spark too - good relationships take work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29