I went on a date with an extreme introvert, it was great! 🌹😍

in #date2 years ago

Story Time #007:

This all started as petty revenge, I (27F) got dumped by my ex 1,5 months ago, and I had to find out it was because his best friend, who he lives with too, has feelings for me and he didn't want to have to choose between his GF and best friend bc he hoped for our friendship to continue, however, his lies and the hot-cold treatment changed those plans. Only 5 days after the breakup his best friend drunkenly flirted with me and my ex had to drag his best friend home, drunk while he had to watch the attempt to get me home with them.

Only two weeks later my ex messaged me, giving me a heads up he was on dating apps again, all that time I had been depressed to the point I was numbed except for the outbursts of me crying over the man I saw this entire future with. When he sent me that message it was as if a switch had flipped, why was I crying over a man who was playing games with my feelings, a man who kept an excel sheet of what he spent on me so I could repay him once my money hit, a man who found doing the dishes was already too much?

I got on dating apps too, reclaimed my life and decided to have fun, even if my heart was still broken. Once I got my first match I decided to meet up with I figured it was for casual drinks at the bar my ex also went to, I personally don't have a racial preference, and I don't even care about looks but my date was an attractive Asian guy, the best friend of my ex was jealous, the next day he made all these racist remarks about me going on a date with the Asian guy and so I decided to be petty and only date Asian guys for one month. I hate racism and if there's a chance to piss off one I do it.

I'm honest about all of this to all of the men I go on dates with, they often think it's funny and ask me about it and my experience, most of these dates went really well but never did I feel a spark.

Then my date from yesterday happened, with an extremely introverted guy and honestly, I don't think I'm in love yet but I see this could become more. We started chatting on a dating app, we chatted briefly a message here and there for a few days before we had a night where we would chat till 4:30 AM. We played a question game to get to know each other and he was very honest about being hurt in the past while he was open to meeting and perhaps having sex, he was scared to let anyone come close. I appreciated the honesty and in the morning he asked me if I would like to go on a date. He even warned me, don't hope for a relationship.

I agreed, and the next day we went on a date. He got me bubble tea, and food of his choice, and then took me to the arcade. He had asked before what I'd like to do, and since he had told me he's introverted and since I'm a pleaser I said I'd love for him to take me get bubble tea because he said he loved that and get some food since he said he loved that too, he had asked me if there was anything else I liked, I told him to surprise me since actions speak louder than words.

At first, it was awkward, despite his good looks, the man looked like some kind of Kpop star and I just felt people looking at us. Once we started talking a little he made sure to bring up some things we had talked about, asked me about things I told him I was interested in and once we got to the arcade he even made a comment about this being his actions speaking more than words. He opened up, and it was so lovely to see, he was okay with me sucking at a lot of the games, and when he smiled it was nicer than when other guys smile because it was rare.

We then went to my place, we cuddled, watched the witcher, and he told me we should do this more often. He gave me compliments, somewhere he asked me if I were to continue on the dating app, and got the conversation to the point he admitted he hoped to find the one. I told him by being scared for his feelings and warning him not to get attached he didn't give off that signal, he told me he doubted it would happen since he was so introverted and I reassured him the one would love and accept that him. When he left he told me he would message me and add me on IG. As he got home he immediately did and told me he had grabbed some food on his way home, seeing he added me on IG I found out he actually has a lot of followers, a lot of girls commenting on his pictures. I also noticed he never once entertained one of them.

That night he ended the night by calling me sweetheart, flirting obviously enough for me to notice but nothing excessive, we still talk, and I look forward to seeing where this goes. Every guy can nice date, but something about seeing him go from not knowing where to start to opening up got to me, made me enjoy it when he smiles since it's rare, I enjoy his compliments because he barely talks so what he says seems genuine. When he says he'll message he follows through, I like this and just needed to write it somewhere.

Sort:  

Glad you shared your story and hope things work out wonderfully for you both, even if it ends up not being together. I met my fiance on a dating app and I couldn't be happier.

@scratches-burnt I am very pleased that you responded to the story in a good way, but I am just a teller of different realistic stories of people and they want it to reach the vernacular for the sake of the lesson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42