Data Minig: Steemit Case. Part I: $ per post

in #datamining8 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you more on numbers and my thoughts rather then beating around the bush.

So I've done a pretty simple thing which could be useful for content creators, who is interested in trends/rewards related topic. So I simply went on the Explore page and copied data from there. That easy. After simple math and sorting, we've go something like this for the top-paid page:

GitHub Logo

For those who want to review a full version click here to get a PDF

Though that's a pretty basic minig, we can get some insights actually.

There are many unvoted posts on high-paid topics

Don't you think that 95% of modern movies are worthless?
Yes! And so is 95% of anything made by men.

And this is true. So you'd probably be better doing something you really good at to make a success.
The second point here, that community matters. Honestly, this is the only hypoteza that could explain #motocross to me. The other hypoteza - there mainly males on a platform + coincidence. Maybe you could help me with that? What happened that it has such a high ratio? Maybe, bikers are always tough writers as well?

And I really glad to see blockchain and academy on 2&3. I'm sure they matter to our Steemit society.

Give me what your thoughts. Is it irrelevant to analyse this sort of data? Can it tell anything at all? What factors also influenced this ratio?

Sort:  

Interesting.. Its a shame, I dont know the first thing about motocross...

Keep up the great work @savandra
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.8 and reading ease of 81%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82