My hamsters activity index (OC)

in #dataisbeautiful8 years ago (edited)

I am the proud owner of a long-haired Syrian hamster named Timmy. But I am often away for a couple of days. I was worried about the well-being of my hamster in those days. So I build a little surveillance station to track Timmys activity.


This is Timmy. In the lower right you can see the sensor.

The set-up is quite simpel. A cheap HC-SR501 PIR infrarot sensor is connected to a Raspberry Pi 2 and draws charts with the monitoring tool munin. The interval for munin to draw charts is five minutes. Therefore I check all motions per five minutes.


Daily activity.


Weekly activity (I think he had a party in the morning of the 23rd).


Monthly activity (Monitor was not working in week 40).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61