You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop through transparency

in #data5 years ago

I sometimes wonder if our desire for data privacy is actually a Trojan horse driven in so that we won't be able to demand transparency from those who collect the data and benefit from capitalizing on the two most valuable resources on this planet, us and our attention.

Yes! I think so. I said this exact point on my last post.

Makes me wonder if I want my wallet to be transparent...

Sort:  

There has been talk about hiding it for years and it becomes more of a concern the higher the price rises and where one lives as there is possibility for targeting. There are some things that are good to have available transparently, some things that might be better behind a wall. Hard to know at this point with so few users and the history we all come from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44