Very Interested In This Platform

Writer for Dashpaymagazine looking to see if this is a viable marketplace

The cryptospace is very...crowded. The problem is there's a lot of noise but very little in the way of usable content. For example if you buy a bitcoin, the question quickly becomes...what now? So I was very delighted when I came across this platform. I'm still reading the white paper, but since I can speed read I should be done with it very shortly. Most other crypto currency offerings provide little in the way of actionable items. You can't really DO anything with them. Of course, you can buy stuff online with Bitcoin, and you can use bitcoin ATMs, but really its still in its infancy. But this project seems to blow them all out of the water. Bitcoin, Dash and Ethereum are my big three, yet there is really no way to provide a 'basic income' for the little guy on these platforms. You either need to have enough money to own the latest ASICS, or roughly $ 8000 US to run a masternode.

I'm hoping that with Steemit I've finally found something that is reasonable and pays for genuinely good content. As the title reads, I'm a writer over at Dashpaymagazine.com and I'm going to be doing a piece on this platform very soon. After I've read the white paper and fiddled around with it a bit, you can best believe you will be the source of my newest article series. I've written about Dash, Maidsafe, Ethereum etc. so I have some experience with this kind of thing. As well as having a degree in Computer Science, I have a profound interest in the cryptocurrency sphere and decentralization in general. I've been reading about the opportunities that you guys here at Steemit provide for curators and content creators and I must say, that I look forward to participating FULLY in all aspects of this venture.

Thanks for reading,
LarryB

Sort:  

Hey welcome to the platform. Maybe our cross platform project Echo is interesting for the Dash community too?

ECHO, is a decentralized peer-to-peer encrypted social messaging & digital payment platform: enabling anybody to exchange encrypted text-, audio-, video-, and image- messages plus transforming digital payments. Sending money to your friends, or paying for your coffee at Starbucks is as simple as taking a picture. ECHO will be able to live encrypt any voice and video conversations, completely decentralize voice, video, chat and wallet thanks to IPFS and Blockchain technologies.

ECHO combines the best feature of Whatsapp/Skype and Paypal and is superior in tech and security right from the start. Instead of relying on the traditional slow banking infrastructure, weak security and high fees, ECHO introduce a first of its kind remote control for an international financial platform merged with a state of the art chat application on the Blockchain.

ECHO will be connecting millions through encrypted messaging and instant money transfers.

Promo:

Amazing! I will definitely be checking that out. My article queue just got very full. Thanks for this.

welcome!

This is precisely why I cal it "Social Mining" in the hangouts. Because it is a beautiful way of using the blockchain to reward participation in an ecosystem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26