You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Are Buying DASH as a Speculative Investment, Not for Utility

in #dash7 years ago

You know what Dash has that other organizations don't? A record of producing quality content aimed to genuinely inform people about what they are getting into.

People are buying Dash because they think the price will continue to rise, what should they be buying instead and why? Which crypto is being purchased only for utility and not for its promise to become greater? Which stock exactly, even outside of crypto, are people getting hoping it will decrease in price?

Sort:  

You know what Dash has that other organizations don't? A record of producing quality content aimed to genuinely inform people about what they are getting into.

You mean like when they said they changed the blocksize from 1MB to 2MB and nothing happened except a bunch of media blitz? I wonder why? Because it was all for show.

You mean like how they pretended to integrate DASH into lamassu ATM's and got a bunch of media coverage from it but the reality is that the integration had nothing to do with lamassu and the core team was lying through their teeth?

You mean genuine quality content like those two I just mentioned?

People are buying Dash because they think the price will continue to rise, what should they be buying instead and why?

I am not giving financial advice they can buy whatever they want. I hardly believe that every single person investing in DASH knows the full truth behind DASH.

Which crypto is being purchased only for utility and not for its promise to become greater?

None are. Insinuate much?

The fact of the matter is you have Ryan Taylor Director of Finance at DASH making outlandish claims like he does in this video.

Is the DASH team really driving this pump or is it pure speculation?

I don't know what it is driving the price this high to be honest, and don't get me wrong, I am glad you are bringing this kind of stuff to our attention if it's true. But the way I see it, you've just mentioned a few things that maybe haven't planned out the way they were expected to, and if every crypto was a scam based on that then they'd all be scams. We can ask without accusing, I can see why you'd be to the point of accusing if you were censored in Dash official channels, but when I see you complaining like you have I get the sense that you've already made up your mind about Dash and are on a mission.

I know of a proposal to bring merchants in that didn't plan out the way it was intended and they brought this to the public, that's why I have a hard time believing your suggestion that they are presenting all the good stuff to the public and leaving the bad out.

It's fine, think what you want about my intentions. I really don't have any. One quick question...

Can you show me one thing DASH brings to the table at this moment that would entice people to buy it other than it will make them money?

.... same thing could be said about Bitcoin! Don't tell me Bitcoin has thriving Community Supporting it at this moment. Every Crypto-coins starts as a Scam, Money in the 21st Century is a scam. What Scam is worth going for, could you tell me which Crypto-currency are you invested in ? Maybe i can copy my portfolio and we can all follow the scam together. Arguing about Smart money, without actually being Smart!

This article is about dash not other cryptos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75