DASH FORCE NEWS : Marketing and Promotion Proposal Updates : June 18, 2017

in #dash7 years ago


#Marketing and #Promotion Proposal Updates

Posted by Joe Moraca


How much is 1,000 random people seeing a Dash “commercial” worth? How do you value a five minute conversation about accepting Dash with each merchant on a block in your local downtown area?

I find that as I look at marketing / sponsorships / adoption campaigns it is hard for me to judge their real value to Dash. Passing out 1,000 Dash flyers at an event may be a total waste of paper if 998 end up in the trash barely glanced at, but on the other other hand if those last 2 bring in a couple of great community members it could be a bargain.

It seems like an easy jump to believe that the current #FirstDashWallet campaign is going to be effective. If all goes as planned it will put a wallet with Dash in the hands of well over a 1,000 people – they will be invested in the process and sure to learn more.

There were a series of projects in July to September 2016 that are harder to quantify. In forum comments some people called them “fund my vacation” projects. On the one hand I think Dash should pay for my vacation and I will put a sticker on my truck that thousands of people will “see” (bad idea). On the other hand if I also make some audio podcasts, Youtube video, news articles and blog posts that thousands of “well qualified” people see over the course of years that may be a real win.

Read more of this article here.



Join Us & Stay Connected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05