Bye-bye Dash - The 5 reasons why I just sold all my Dashes

in #dash7 years ago

Since more than 2 years I was a hudge Dash fan.
And I made a lot of money with Dash at that time :-)

dash2.png

I was a masternode owner, I love Amanda B Jones (even more when she was Amanda Billyrock), I think Evan Duffield is an amazing guy, since one year I couldn't wait for the new Evolution version, I made a german dash youtube channel with 10.000 views, and and and

But now its over.

I'm out.

After the publication of the Dash Evolution Roadmap one month ago I sold all my Dashes
for 0.080BTC/Dash, now it's__ 0.064__.

house-for-sale-clip-art-sale_clipart.png

Why?????

  • The Dash Evolution Roadmap timetable
    So I have to wait till probably 2019 for the main function (v2)? Sorry, that's by far to long.
    Why NEM can develop a technical better, more skalable system, with fewer developers, in less time?

  • The Dash Evolution
    That's all? I don't see great technical innovation there.
    Dash should be so easy, that my grandmother is using it? But why Amanda did recommend to use Jaxx wallet, instead of the own Dash wallet for using it? I don't see in the reaodmap, why my grandmother will use Dash, instead of one of another currrency or even just a chatbot like in Byteball.
    In Waves, Ethereum, NEM there are so many great new things happend. So many great ideas. I don't see any of them in Dash Evolution.

  • PrivateSend is a joke
    In my last private send coin mixing, I even got 0.1 Dash FROM MY OWN DASHES back (after 3 mixing rounds).
    To less people take part of mixing every day, that its easy to analyzse which con where mixed from whom

  • A dozen of people are owning more than 50% of the Dash coins
    Is this true?

  • Compared by the amount of real transactions, litecoin is used 5 times more in the real world then Dash. Most dash are only stakes in Masternodes, actualyl very less people are using Dash in real (compared to Litecoin and Bitecoin)

  • Inflation
    This is the main reason I sold my Dash.
    I don't like inflation. Actually, I hate inflation.
    If I want to buy an inflatinary coin, I can keep my fiat currency.
    The inflation rate in Dash is 10% at the moment per year (Bitcoin is 4%). Thats more than the central banks.
    There is absolutly no good side, in this high inflation. Its a useless wasting of money, computer power, million of graphic cards and hundred of million of dollars electricity cost.

Some calculation:

  • Lets say 20% of the inflation of Dash is spend for the electricity costs
  • And 50% of this electricity is produced in China by coal
  • 350.000$ new dash coins every day (10% of 1.3b market cap)
  • 20% = 70.000$ daily electricty wasted for mining
  • 50% of this electricty spend for coal = 35.000$/day coal burned for Dash mining
  • a metric ton coal cost 280$
  • = 125.000kg coal burned every day for stupid useless dash inflation. 125.000 kilo of coal wasted!
    Every f** day.

coal.jpg

Dash has this high inflation, because they copied it from Bitcoin. But we are not in the year 2012 anymore.
Time has changed.
There are competitors like Waves or NEM which has 0% inflation.

Dash has an amazing community and a lot of Dash fans. But this is not enough.

I sold my Dash coins.
I will hold them in Bitcoins. Some of them I will invest in Waves, a few in NEM, Litecoins and some others.

Bye bye Dash, it was an amazing ($$$$$) time with you.

There are so many other fishes in the cryptocurrency sea.

Other mothers also have pretty daughters. :-)

Sort:  

Interesting story dude, definitely gives one something to think about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67