✪ DASH X11 Mining Project - KICKSTARTER CAMPAIGN ✪

in #dash7 years ago

DASHx11.png

Today I would like to start my DASH X11 Mining Project with a KICKSTARTER CAMPAIGN !

What is DASH X11 ?

LINEYELLOW.png

X11 Chained Hashing Algorithm

X11 is a widely used hashing algorithm created by Dash lead developer Evan Duffield. X11’s chained hashing algorithm utilizes a sequence of eleven hashing algorithms for the proof-of-work. This is designed to increase the decentralization level of the currency by making ASICs difficult to develop. The crypto community has seen the increasing levels of centralization within Bitcoin that have come about since Bitcoin ASICs were implemented and Dash is trying to avoid that. Another benefit of the X11 algorithm is that GPUs require approximately 30% less wattage and run 30-50% cooler than they do with Litecoin’s Scrypt algorithm.

Why do you want to do a Kickstarter Campaign?

LINEYELLOW.png

For the obvious reason of course - it will fail miserably!

Leaving jokes aside, and the fact that I have absolutely no expectations that this Kickstarter Campaign will ever get any kind of traction, or that I will raise any amount of money whatsoever, I decided to at least share with you the information, in the hopes that you might find it helpful, and decide to also take advantage of the idea.

I've been thinking of ways to start mining for months now, and I don't even have, to this day, a decent PC at least, to start working on upgrading and adding hardware such as GPUs. This is also one of my biggest goals right now, and why I hope that my Steemit earnings will someday reach the amount that I need to buy myself a decent PC to start with.

What's your plan - what's DASH X11 Mining Project?

LINEYELLOW.png

My plan was inspired by @craig-grant ... and here's why!

After going through Craig's blog, I started watching a few of his videos about DASH X11 and so I thought I would give it a shot. So I started doing research, I went on https://www.genesis-mining.com/ website, which is the cloud-based mining hashpower provider that provides DASH X11 mining contracts, on a 2 year period, with hashpower starting from 5 MH/s for $30.

I then decided to look at how much would 5 MH/s get me, then 50 MH/s then 500 MH/s and so on. Every way I looked at it, I would end having great profits. You can also check HERE for yourself. So how much would let's say 500 MH/s yield me - provided that I ever get $2,500 to reach that amount of hashpower.

So you can see, that from a 2 year contract, I would break even in roughly 1 year, and then profit for another year. We're basically looking at a ROI (Return On Investment) of about 200% which is awesome. So then I decided to look at how DASH has been evolving in the markets in the last year, which is quite amazing...

So what would happen if DASH would go up by another 100% in price, in the following year? Then my ROI would double, and go up to 400%. So keep scaling that by another 100% over the 2nd year as well. What would that leave me with? About a 800% ROI. Which is pretty damn amazing if you ask me. But then again, we need to look at the increasing difficulty of DASH mining as time goes down, but at this time I am unable to put together concrete data on how would that scale over the course of 2 years. On the other hand, Bitcoin is also getting harder and harder to mine, but then again it's value went up by about what, 300% in the last year alone? So I don't think that would be something I should worry about just now, we'll cross that bridge when we get to it.

My Steemit earnings will go to DASH X11 hashpower!

LINEYELLOW.png

I have decided that everything I earn (except for STEEM POWER of course) will go to buying DASH X11 hashpower!

In other words, since 5 MH/s costs $30 each, every time I end up having $30 SBD in my Steemit wallet, I will go ahead and trade them for BTC, and buy myself 5 MH/s to add to the mining power. I will however not neglect the importance of STEEM POWER, as half of my posts are and will be 100% powered up. The rest of the rewards, in liquid SBD will be converted to DASH X11 hashpower.

What did you like about my project? How will you support me?

LINEYELLOW.png

Let's not try to ignore the elephant in the room here...

Which of course is my Kickstarter Campaign, where I am asking you what you think about my idea, about my project. Share your thoughts down below in the comments. If you have experience with Genesis-Mining I would love to hear how your experience has been so far, or even physical mining for that matter. Are you familiar with DASH? Hit me up!

And lastly, and probably the most important thing here - funding! How will you support me? Will you upvote me with 100% weight? Will you comment and share your ideas, helping me improve my strategy? Will you follow me and support my content in the future? Or will you go as far as resteeming my Kickstarter Campaign?

What's in it for you?

LINEYELLOW.png

So, what will you be getting back for your support?

First of all, think of it as donating - you know that feeling? Yes, it's awesome - right? Second of all, all contributors will be featured in a "Thank you" post for all the people that helped me get started with this amazing project. Third of all, you're helping me grow - so that means more STEEM POWER (50% of the rewards will go to SP of course) and then higher upvotes for your content as well, from me, and for the whole community as well. You're not only helping me, you're helping yourself and the others around you - think about that!

What's the Kickstarter Campaign deadline?

LINEYELLOW.png

The deadline is Sunday 9th of July, 2017 - 7 days from now

The deadline is of course a week from now, as this is the time frame in which a post can gain rewards from upvotes. If you find the time frame to be too short, feel free to support any of my content - all the SBD rewards I will be gaining from now will be converted into DASH X11 hashpower anyway.

Disclosure:

LINEYELLOW.png

100% of the SBD rewards (liquid SBD) will be converted to DASH X11 hashpower - no funny business, no hit and run scheme.

I'm basically here to stay - and I mean Steemit. I'm a huge supporter of STEEM POWER and I just started working towards my first 500 SP a couple of days ago. All the rewards that I will be receiving will be going to DASH X11 hashpower, and I will come back with proof and an earnings report one week from now.

Once I get the project starting, I will do a weekly report on how the process is going, and bring you updates on my progress, DASH related news, price reports, and all the resources to understand, and help you if you ever decide to also start doing the same thing.

THANK YOU - Let the Kickstarter Campaign begin!

SIGNATURE3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifewithcrypto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 3.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lifewithcrypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28