Thunderstorms, reading glasses and $DASH wallets

in #dash7 years ago

Flew back into Denver from a quick detour to Texas yesterday. For about 45 minutes, we flew alongside the most spectacular thunderstorm I have ever witnessed in all my years of flying. I had only an iPhone, unfortunately, so couldn't really capture how amazing the towering storm clouds and the non-stop lightning, thunderbolts and all, was. The storm was so close, you could almost touch it. I did briefly panic that we were going to have to fly into it. LOL. Alas, the pilot flew over it without incidence.

thunderstorm.jpg

Also, yesterday, Max got an official $DASH wallet for instant spend along the pilgrimage.

max-dash.jpg

You'll have to tune into the Great American Pilgrimage to watch that experience.

Also, I lost yet another pair of reading glasses so I went into the airport this morning and bought four pairs each for me and Max. The young guy at the counter asked if I was a pilot as he said they are always buying reading glasses, "they must have thousands," he said. Good to know. Wouldn't want them having a hard time reading the instruction manual.

glasses.jpg

[Signed, Stacy]

Sort:  

Thanks for the update, Captain!
sun divider.png

The first thing that popped into my mind while reading this post: "Thunderstorms, clouds, snow and a slight drizzle..." Hey com on 21 piolts is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83