I Told My Daughter To Download The Coinomi Wallet...

in #dash7 years ago

So I could send her some Dash...

The last time I checked that wallet there was about $40 there....

Today when I looked it said Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-48-14.png

Niceee! Slow and steady wins the race lol...
Hodl crew 😁

Sort:  

This is such a cute steemit post. Glad I saw it! I think it's a great way for her to see how cryptos work without her putting the money up herself. Good job mama!

I try ya know lol, thxxx :)

That's pretty sweet there! There really is no where else for it to go but up!

it's $87 now lol :)

I owed a buddy about $100 after a ski trip this winter and convinced him to let me pay him with one Dash. He's pretty pumped right now! I have another friend who I just gave 1/2 Dash to when it was much lower and he was shocked when he checked his balance.

Fiat doesn't do this! I'm on the hodl crew too..

Nice! Shout out to the #HODL crew lol :)

MLM was supposed to do things like this but it never did because it gave a few people too much control. That's why Crypto has to be open source and decentralized. That way the consumers are also the producers. The system still isn't perfect. There needs to be more miners. Bitcoin is leading the way though as the gatekeeper and ethereum as the innovator. Dash gives the miners a pretty good reason to work with the network of users but the network still needs to have a suitable outlet to the economy in general and I think steemit just might be that outlet. Steemit has already gone mainstream to an extent by providing many functions that are commonly paid for and usually provided by the main stream media.

I've enjoyed seeing the positive impact that both platforms have had in the community....I've seen earnings from Steemit posts that were donated to charity, or given directly to people in need.
Same thing with Dash, I love the work they do with Unsung.org to feed the homeless...
This is what crypto community is about to me! :)

The way I see it Crypto solves their biggest problem directly. Because the homeless have no privacy and Crypto can provide them enough to avoid the cops and get some business done. Also they can get around some regulations that can prevent them from finding useful work.

Dash doing more great things, I love it! New Grant program for blockchain based companies! http://www.banklesstimes.com/2017/08/23/dash-blockcypher-launch-grant-program-for-blockchain-focused-companies/

It's up to over $100 now :) I think she's becoming one of us now lol! #HODL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93