DASH OUTREACH WAS A SUCCESS

in #dash6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180724_081719.jpg

Last week I was opportuned to participate in a dash awareness program conducted by @iamthegray. I was told to meet some people in a reading room tell them about this cryptocurrency called dash. But the exciting part of this activity was when we encouraged them to hold dash and gave out free dash to interested individuals.

IMG-20180724-WA0002.jpg

Although most of the students were receptive to what we had to say some of them were either afraid or ignorant . I was surprised when I found my fellow classmates of the same faculty who were also involved in the world of crypto there. Seeing them made me happy because I knew that we were going to make Nigeria and Africa at large to be the hub of blockchain technology.

IMG-20180724-WA0001.jpg

I was even more surprised and disappointed 😞 when some students were were ignorant to what I had to say. They took it like I had nothing to say and that were not interested in it now. They all had the opinion of joining when it had caught up with the general public. I knew they had gotten such ideas because of the numerous scams around and some of them had bitcoin in their personal record of scams due to the national disaster caused by the MMM ponzi scheme.
Yes, they had every right to be afraid of any thing new but it does not stop them from carrying out their own research about it than just remaining ignorant and making assumptions. Or what do you think?
Well for me I think I'd rather be a part of this disruptive technology now than to wait for someone to tell me about something standing right in my face.

I was held for over 20 minutes because of a guy who was just hungry for the knowledge of crypto. I just told him it would be better if he did his own research and understood things for himself. He had even asked me questions I knew little about such as crypto trading. Pls if you know a good site or place where someone can learn to trade please don't hesitate to say so in the comments so I can get him of my tail.
I want to say a big thank you to @iamthegray he made this possible and also refused to send my pictures 😄😅. If you want to learn more about Dash in Africa you can go to https://dashafrica.org

Sort:  

Hi @greybat, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @iamthegrey doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks Checky error corrected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86