The Unfortunate Encounter of My Dash Speaking Tour:steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dash7 years ago

The Unfortunate Encounter of My Dash Speaking Tour:


Good evening family, I am writing you from the Buffalo zone;


Haven't left Nigeria for Cameroon on the 1st of September for Cryptocurrency & Entrepreneurship weekend where I was suppose to speak on Dash for young African entrepreneurs in the three days event, I decided to go by road with two others from Nigeria to Lagos because my funds wasn't enough for flight. I spent 24hours on the road before getting to Nigeria - Cameroon border yesterday at exactly 4pm. Hmm, before I could make it this far, corrupt immigration officers on the way had taken virtually all funds I had on me as bribe to allow me use the road, upon arrival at the border and presenting my passport for a pass into Cameroon, I was told to go back and obtain a visa before I can cross the border. Not only was I disappointed at my African brothers treating me like an Animal, but they had taking every penny on me. Meanwhile, before departure fromAccra, Ghana my native country to Nigeria, immigration told me I could only obtain Cameroon visa upon arrival at Cameroon for $22. Unfortunately, the Nigerian border won't give me a pass to the Cameroon border.......hmmm my spirit was dumping and my bones became more weak than I imagined, here was total hunger and I am left with virtually nothing in pocket........I had no choice than to sleep in the border at the mercy of God despite all the criminals. I am wrote  my humble brothers & sisters of Dash network/cryptocurrency  to support me with any amount of tokens for me to get into a hotel, refreshing up, eat some food and find my way back Lagos from the  then to my humble abode in Ghana. I was able to raise enough money to get me here in Lagos this morning, unfortunately, I can still not afford for my way to Ghana.

Meanwhile, my friend Nathaniel  from Nigeria who organized one of my dash meet ups in Nigeria had taken the lead and was able to cross to Cameroon because he is a Nigerian and as I write you good people of my community this morning, he is up there in Cameroon while the program have to be cancelled because myself & colleagues who were also speakers at the event could not make it. I count on you for support; Dash network and the entire crypto community. Thank you and may God bless you all for what you have done for me since the beginning of my trip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38