Sort:  

no, it's not a good investment , and I buy dash everyday :)

I see, you buy the dips & sell at the highs ?

seekers of investment advice deserve to miss out on great investments, because they lack self confidence

No in my case it's kinda different im a newbie to Cryptocurreny & im learning how to invest and read charts ...etc that's why i ask Peoples like you who knows what they are doing! it's not a lack of self confidence :)

cryptocurrency is play money, once it's in crypto consider it lost, so asking for investment advice means you not doing it right

Hi @bbkoopsta
I am only been involved in the cryptocurrency world since the 1st of January. Where I was only going to focus on Bitcoin
I was chatting with someone else at my work place. who was also aware of Bitcoin.
We both agreed digital currency is the future
So, as I was signed up to Coinbase, I thought let me have a look into Ether. So put a little money into this.
Then I discovered the world of other cryptocurrencies & thought hey lets have a go at others
I read about Monero taking over as payment from bitcoin on Darkweb purchases (Decided this will be my long term coin)
I put a bit into Ripple as it was only 0.05. Own 466 Ripple (Not sure about it much at the time, but thought I am not going to lose to much if it takes a dead end. Today it has hit 0.10 (This is for long term investment)
Then Dash just came out of no where & invested half of my bitcoin into it
(This is where I earned a good chunk of profit)
Then thought lets have a go at trading back & forth
So over last week or 2. Have found myself trading back & forth between Ether & Dash
Yes I made a few rookie mistakes & could have made more earnings if I made the correct trades. (This is also down to not having the confidence at the time)
But it is all about learning from the mistakes. I am not out of pocket for doing it. So I feel more comfortable taking a bit of a risk
Now thanks to @craig-grant I am getting into the steem game
At the moment from 3 months I am up $1000. Even if this was kept in a bank for a whole year, I would never earn a $1000 extra in interest
Take a bit of a risk. Start slow & then you will find your rhythm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67