Siouxsie Sioux

in #darkwave8 years ago (edited)

While the last 6 years or so have been spent on many strange musical adventures, including Jezebel Jones & Her Wicked Ways (cowgirl-cabaret meets female-outlaw bluegrass) and my latest endeavor, Bye Bye Banshee (death-themed folk rock), I've also started doodling in the last few years. Mostly skeletons. Mostly ladies. 

Yesterday I was goofing around with my pens and look who popped out...none other than one of my early music heroes Siouxie Sioux!  I think it's fair to say that Siouxie and The Banshees, along with others like Depeche Mode, Danielle Dax, and The Cure were an impact on my own music...and definitely on my fashion aethestic.  Growing up in a small town in the 80's, Siouxie Sioux was one of the first goth chicks I ever layed eyes on (thanks old MTV).


Sort:  

Congratulations @jezebeljones! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jezebeljones! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65