Dark Souls Remastered Confirmed – Makes Me Consider Switch Even More

in #darksouls7 years ago (edited)

Just a few days ago I wrote my thoughts on the Dark Souls series. In short, it is a great series and there is more to the games than just the hard difficulty. Today the Nintendo Direct revealed that Dark Souls is coming to the Nintendo Switch. It is also releasing for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

In my opinion, the first game has the best level design. The third game of course has the best graphics. With Dark Souls being remastered, I assume we can expect Dark Souls 3 like graphics for the first game.

I rarely buy games again. Nevertheless, it does happen occasionally if I really like a game and I want to play it again. This time I just might. We will see. I have not bought the Switch yet, but at some point, I will probably be to tempt to resist. It releases May 25th of this year.

There is just much info out yet, but here is a short teaser:

You can find my post on the Dark Souls series here:


Sort:  

Oh that's so cool! Can't wait for this. I've never played the first one, because I read a lot of reviews that the PC port was really clunky with a lot of bugs.

Might be a good time to pick it up. But maybe wait for reviews and discussions to come out to see if there are any launch bugs.

The switch keeps tempting me in! I told myself I wasn't gonna do it but I might just have to!

Haha I know that feeling. Well I know I will get it at some point, but that point gets closer and closer with each cool release!

Awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75